Skip to content

Schools in Cabatuan, Iloilo

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
53
No change from SY 2023-24
44 public, 9 private
Community learning centres
19
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
13,837
Down 589 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
612
Down 12 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
541
Up 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,837 learners, 13,386 in schools and 451 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,837
In schools13,386
In community learning centres (ALS)451
Male7,176
Female6,661
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary6,898 totalJunior High School4,131 totalSenior High School2,357 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary57 totalALS A&E secondary384 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary6,25764106,898
Junior High School4,122904,131
Senior High School2,357002,357
ALS Basic Literacy Program001010
ALS A&E elementary005757
ALS A&E secondary00384384
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten811 totalGrade 1881 totalGrade 2895 totalGrade 31,073 totalGrade 41,092 totalGrade 5979 totalGrade 61,072 totalGrade 71,150 totalGrade 8871 totalGrade 91,059 totalGrade 101,051 totalGrade 111,171 totalGrade 121,186 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)95 totalALS Basic Literacy Program10 totalALS A&E elementary57 totalALS A&E secondary384 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten413398811
Grade 1460421881
Grade 2483412895
Grade 35525211,073
Grade 45765161,092
Grade 5500479979
Grade 65435291,072
Grade 75805701,150
Grade 8422449871
Grade 95385211,059
Grade 105295221,051
Grade 116085631,171
Grade 125915951,186
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)583795
ALS Basic Literacy Program3710
ALS A&E elementary451257
ALS A&E secondary275109384
All grades7,1766,66113,837
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,060Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,297
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,060
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,297
All tracks2,357
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary101
All202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten123
Elementary131326
Junior High School5914
Senior High School2911
All213354

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 53 schools and 19 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools44Private schools9Community learning centres (ALS)19
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools44
Private schools9
Community learning centres (ALS)19
All72
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only45Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Junior and senior high6Community learning centres (ALS)19
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only45
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Junior and senior high6
Community learning centres (ALS)19
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed44
Community learning centres (ALS)19
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 612 teachers and 90 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers612
Non-teaching personnel90
All personnel702
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary333Junior High School200Senior High School79
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary333
Junior High School200
Senior High School79
All teachers612
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary18.8Junior High School20.6Senior High School29.8
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary18.8
Junior High School20.6
Senior High School29.8

School resources

SY 2024-25: 541 classrooms and 631 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
541
Seats (approximate)
8,680
Toilets
631
Functional computers
1,040
Faucets
1,620
1,565 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms541 totalSeats (approximate)8,680 totalToilets631 totalFunctional computers1,040 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms33213277
Learners per classroom18.931.230.6
Seats (approximate)3,2713,4291,980
Learners per seat1.91.21.2
Toilets40314682
Learners per toilet15.528.228.7
Functional computers351395294
Learners per computer17.810.48.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary38 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary380
Junior High School70
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary38 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary3611
Junior High School700
Senior High School600
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary38 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary2711
Junior High School61
Senior High School60
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female146Male108Shared347For persons with disabilities30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female146
Male108
Shared347
For persons with disabilities30
All toilets631
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,565Without water55
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,565
Without water55
All faucets1,620
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate44
School Garden39
Temporary Perimeter Fence39
Playground36
Exit Gate33
Offices33
Computer Room26
Home Economic Room22
Library/Learning Resource Center21
Canteen17
Paved Pathway17
Permanent Perimeter Fence17
Clinic15
Covered Court14
Conference Room7
Faculty Room7
Supply Room7
Industrial Arts Room5
Roofing4
Youth Development Center4
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Science Laboratory2
Solar Panel2
Gymnasium1

List of schools

Every school in Cabatuan, Iloilo in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Cabatuan, Iloilo: 53 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Acao National High SchoolPublic163118
Alpha Omega Academy. Inc.Private15Not reportedNot reported
Ambrosio Maido MNHSPublic1921511
Apia Elementary SchoolPublic15579
Bacan Elementary SchoolPublic26099
Blessed Gems Christian Academe, Inc.Private43Not reportedNot reported
Cabatuan Baptist Kindergarten School, inc.Private82Not reportedNot reported
Cabatuan Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,3815430
Cabatuan NCHSPublic5,102201155
Cabatuan Parochial SchoolPrivate245Not reportedNot reported
Celda Elementary SchoolPublic79710
Christian Life Fellowship Learning Center Tiring Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Colomer MesPublic9779
Corazon Galindo Primary SchoolPublic3134
Don Nicolas Catalan MsPublic11887
Doroteo Lujan Elementary SchoolPublic117710
Eugenio J Hobilla Memorial Elem. SchoolPublic13879
Gaub Elementary SchoolPublic20189
Grio Elementary SchoolPublic13098
Guibuangan Elementary SchoolPublic11187
Guidance on Learning and Development (GOLD) Study CenterPrivate121Not reportedNot reported
Inaca Elementary SchoolPublic12777
Inaladan Primary SchoolPublic3223
Ito Elementary SchoolPublic18289
J. Pueyo Elementary SchoolPublic4835
Jelicuon Elementary SchoolPublic162910
Jiloca Elementary SchoolPublic13399
Maraguit Elementary SchoolPublic17598
Marin Elementary SchoolPublic141713
Martin Cubil Elementary SchoolPublic2301211
Mateo Elementary SchoolPublic2581414
Mateo National High SchoolPublic3301811
Medonn Integrated Academy (MIA), Inc.Private44Not reportedNot reported
Medonn Learning CenterPrivate4Not reportedNot reported
Moises Cuello Elementary SchoolPublic7666
Morobuan Primary SchoolPublic3334
Niembra-Sotelo Primary SchoolPublic2223
P. Muyuela Elementary SchoolPublic10188
Pamuringao Proper Primary SchoolPublic1222
ParreƱo Elementary SchoolPublic13175
Puga Integrated SchoolPublic3131412
Pungtod Elementary SchoolPublic15478
Salacay Elementary SchoolPublic14799
Tabares Elementary SchoolPublic12298
Tigbauan Road Elementary SchoolPublic162911
Tiring Central Elementary SchoolPublic3552019
Tiring National High SchoolPublic3901812
Tomas Confesor MesPublic172910
Tupol Elementary SchoolPublic8578
V. Ferro MesPublic13089
Venancio Deseda MpsPublic5744
Victory-Bel Christian Elementary School Inc.Private84Not reportedNot reported
Wenceslao S. Grio National High SchoolPublic181118

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Cabatuan, Iloilo count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Cabatuan, Iloilo