Schools in Sinait, Ilocos Sur
- Schools
- 20
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 19 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 6
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 6,134
- Down 303 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 295
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 216
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 6,134 learners, 6,069 in schools and 65 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 6,134 |
| In schools | 6,069 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 65 |
| Male | 3,107 |
| Female | 3,026 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,616 | 22 | 0 | 2,638 |
| Junior High School | 2,106 | 0 | 0 | 2,106 |
| Senior High School | 1,325 | 0 | 0 | 1,325 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 60 | 60 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 156 | 130 | 286 |
| Grade 1 | 193 | 167 | 360 |
| Grade 2 | 156 | 193 | 349 |
| Grade 3 | 205 | 190 | 395 |
| Grade 4 | 227 | 218 | 445 |
| Grade 5 | 183 | 151 | 334 |
| Grade 6 | 235 | 234 | 469 |
| Grade 7 | 274 | 256 | 530 |
| Grade 8 | 225 | 198 | 423 |
| Grade 9 | 278 | 295 | 573 |
| Grade 10 | 290 | 290 | 580 |
| Grade 11 | 319 | 316 | 635 |
| Grade 12 | 325 | 365 | 690 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 3 | 0 | 3 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 37 | 23 | 60 |
| Broken down by grade | 3,107 | 3,026 | 6,133 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,068 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 257 |
| All tracks | 1,325 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 4 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 3 | 6 | 9 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 20 schools and 6 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 19 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| All | 26 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 17 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 19 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 6 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 295 teachers and 53 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 295 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 53 |
| All personnel | 348 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 135 |
| Junior High School | 108 |
| Senior High School | 52 |
| All teachers | 295 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.4 |
| Junior High School | 19.5 |
| Senior High School | 25.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 216 classrooms and 391 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 216
- Seats (approximate)
- 5,176
- Toilets
- 391
- Functional computers
- 604
- Faucets
- 898
- 877 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 127 | 54 | 35 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.6 | 39.0 | 37.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,078 | 1,289 | 809 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 1.6 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 237 | 94 | 60 |
| Learners per toilet | 11.0 | 22.4 | 22.1 |
| Functional computers | 255 | 170 | 179 |
| Learners per computer | 10.3 | 12.4 | 7.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 18 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 17 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 95 |
| Male | 90 |
| Shared | 198 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 391 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 877 |
| Without water | 21 |
| All faucets | 898 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 19 |
| School Garden | 19 |
| Covered Court | 17 |
| Playground | 16 |
| Canteen | 13 |
| Offices | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Flood Marker | 3 |
| Museum | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Sinait, Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baracbac-Nagongburan Elementary School | Public | 73 | 6 | 6 |
| Barikir Primary School | Public | 26 | 3 | 0 |
| Binacud Integrated School | Public | 339 | 20 | 19 |
| Cabarambanan Elementary School | Public | 35 | 5 | 6 |
| Cadanglaan Elementary School | Public | 98 | 7 | 10 |
| Curtin Elementary School | Public | 42 | 4 | 1 |
| Dadalaquiten Integrated School | Public | 313 | 17 | 9 |
| Dean Leopoldo Yabes Memorial Elementary School | Public | 240 | 10 | 10 |
| Katipunan Primary School | Public | 70 | 5 | 4 |
| Marnay Elementary School | Public | 83 | 5 | 6 |
| Masadag Elementary School | Public | 112 | 7 | 8 |
| Sabangan Elementary School | Public | 214 | 8 | 9 |
| Sapriana Elementary School | Public | 61 | 6 | 1 |
| Sinait East Central School | Public | 192 | 9 | 9 |
| Sinait National High School | Public | 3,199 | 141 | 80 |
| Sinait United Church Of Christ In The Philippines Pre-School | Private | 22 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sinait West Central School | Public | 554 | 22 | 20 |
| Sta. Cruz Elementary School | Public | 114 | 7 | 4 |
| Teppeng Elementary School | Public | 222 | 9 | 10 |
| Tubigay Elementary School | Public | 60 | 4 | 4 |
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Sinait, Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked