Skip to content

Schools in Narvacan, Ilocos Sur

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
40
No change from SY 2023-24
37 public, 3 private
Community learning centres
4
No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
10,240
Down 359 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
466
Down 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
382
Down 11 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,240 learners, 10,156 in schools and 84 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,240
In schools10,156
In community learning centres (ALS)84
Male5,184
Female4,968
Not broken down by sex88
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary5,191 totalJunior High School3,228 totalSenior High School1,649 totalALS Basic Literacy Program3 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary74 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 88 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary4,92626505,191
Junior High School3,08614203,228
Senior High School1,5975201,649
ALS Basic Literacy Program0033
ALS A&E elementary0077
ALS A&E secondary007474
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten569 totalGrade 1703 totalGrade 2714 totalGrade 3770 totalGrade 4818 totalGrade 5689 totalGrade 6910 totalGrade 7989 totalGrade 8646 totalGrade 9783 totalGrade 10810 totalGrade 11886 totalGrade 12763 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)18 totalALS Basic Literacy Program3 totalALS A&E elementary7 totalALS A&E secondary74 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 88 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten302267569
Grade 1385318703
Grade 2383331714
Grade 3415355770
Grade 4413405818
Grade 5350339689
Grade 6487423910
Grade 7529460989
Grade 8337309646
Grade 9362421783
Grade 10398412810
Grade 11415471886
Grade 12344419763
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)12618
ALS Basic Literacy Program213
ALS A&E elementary437
ALS A&E secondary462874
Broken down by grade5,1844,96810,152
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,343Technical-Vocational-Livelihood394
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,343
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood394
All tracks1,737
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten369
Elementary392059
Junior High School283260
Senior High School101121
All8069149
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers202
Modified In-School Off-School Approach112
Other School-Initiated Intervention5555110
All5856114

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 40 schools and 4 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools37Private schools3Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools37
Private schools3
Community learning centres (ALS)4
All44
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only33Kindergarten to Grade 124Junior and senior high3Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only33
Kindergarten to Grade 124
Junior and senior high3
Community learning centres (ALS)4
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed37
Community learning centres (ALS)4
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 466 teachers and 88 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers466
Non-teaching personnel88
All personnel554
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary259Junior High School144Senior High School63
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary259
Junior High School144
Senior High School63
All teachers466
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19Junior High School21.4Senior High School25.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.0
Junior High School21.4
Senior High School25.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 382 classrooms and 623 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
382
Seats (approximate)
8,279
Toilets
623
Functional computers
1,074
Faucets
1,585
1,449 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms382 totalSeats (approximate)8,279 totalToilets623 totalFunctional computers1,074 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2558344
Learners per classroom19.337.236.3
Seats (approximate)5,1642,0321,083
Learners per seat1.01.51.5
Toilets44011964
Learners per toilet11.225.925.0
Functional computers542425107
Learners per computer9.17.314.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary331
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary34 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary34
Junior High School5
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary34 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary322
Junior High School50
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female86Male73Shared449For persons with disabilities15
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female86
Male73
Shared449
For persons with disabilities15
All toilets623
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water1,449Without water136
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water1,449
Without water136
All faucets1,585
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate37
School Garden36
Offices35
Playground33
Exit Gate30
Canteen27
Covered Court25
Clinic20
Computer Room20
Temporary Perimeter Fence20
Library/Learning Resource Center18
Permanent Perimeter Fence18
Home Economic Room10
Paved Pathway9
Supply Room8
Conference Room6
Industrial Arts Room6
Roofing4
Science Laboratory4
Faculty Room3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Solar Panel2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Gymnasium1
Museum1
Speech Laboratory1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Narvacan, Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Narvacan, Ilocos Sur: 40 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Ambulogan Elementary SchoolPublic6677
Anteng Primary SchoolPublic2733
Aquib Elementary SchoolPublic9167
Banglayan Elementary SchoolPublic129810
Bulanos Elementary SchoolPublic9778
Cadacad Elementary SchoolPublic7346
Cagayungan Elementary SchoolPublic17589
Camarao Elementary SchoolPublic13377
Casilagan Elementary SchoolPublic7057
Codoog Elementary SchoolPublic10077
Dasay Elementary SchoolPublic10787
Dinalaoan Primary SchoolPublic9165
Imelda National High SchoolPublic116108
Kakaldingan Elementary SchoolPublic10768
Lanipao Elementary SchoolPublic7555
Little Angel Learning Center of the United Methodist Church of Northwest Philippines Annual Conference, Inc.Private35Not reportedNot reported
Lungog Integrated SchoolPublic5832318
Marozo Elementary SchoolPublic13577
Nanguneg East Elementary SchoolPublic17588
Nanguneg West Elementary SchoolPublic4543
Narvacan Catholic School, Inc.Private382Not reportedNot reported
Narvacan National Central High SchoolPublic3,89415890
Narvacan North Central SchoolPublic3321514
Narvacan South Central School SPED CenterPublic6212624
Orence Elementary SchoolPublic17889
Pantoc Elementary SchoolPublic12485
Paratong Elementary SchoolPublic13087
Parparia Elementary SchoolPublic10689
Polytechnic Colleges Of Region I, Inc.Private42Not reportedNot reported
Quinarayan Elementary SchoolPublic288105
Rivadavia Elementary SchoolPublic6455
San Antonio Elementary SchoolPublic18889
San Pablo Elementary SchoolPublic11467
San Pedro Elementary SchoolPublic215710
San Pedro National High SchoolPublic2421311
Sarmingan Elementary SchoolPublic6445
St. Gregory Elementary SchoolPublic8456
Sucoc Elementary SchoolPublic12987
Sulvec Integrated SchoolPublic4022210
Turod Elementary SchoolPublic12789

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 88 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Narvacan, Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Narvacan, Ilocos Sur