Schools in Burgos, Ilocos Sur
- Schools
- 11
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 1 private
- Community learning centres
- 5
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Learners
- 2,334
- Down 197 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 114
- Up 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 96
- Down 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,334 learners, 2,295 in schools and 39 in community learning centres.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,334 |
| In schools | 2,295 |
| In community learning centres (ALS) | 39 |
| Male | 1,238 |
| Female | 1,074 |
| Not broken down by sex | 22 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Community learning centres (ALS) | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,330 | 0 | 0 | 1,330 |
| Junior High School | 585 | 105 | 0 | 690 |
| Senior High School | 198 | 55 | 0 | 253 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 0 | 0 | 35 | 35 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 78 | 57 | 135 |
| Grade 1 | 86 | 69 | 155 |
| Grade 2 | 88 | 97 | 185 |
| Grade 3 | 93 | 91 | 184 |
| Grade 4 | 113 | 101 | 214 |
| Grade 5 | 104 | 105 | 209 |
| Grade 6 | 135 | 113 | 248 |
| Grade 7 | 97 | 90 | 187 |
| Grade 8 | 79 | 71 | 150 |
| Grade 9 | 88 | 89 | 177 |
| Grade 10 | 94 | 82 | 176 |
| Grade 11 | 90 | 55 | 145 |
| Grade 12 | 73 | 35 | 108 |
| ALS Basic Literacy Program | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| ALS A&E elementary | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| ALS A&E secondary | 18 | 17 | 35 |
| Broken down by grade | 1,238 | 1,074 | 2,312 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 138 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 137 |
| All tracks | 275 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 12 | 14 | 26 |
| Elementary | 142 | 171 | 313 |
| Junior High School | 39 | 41 | 80 |
| Senior High School | 17 | 16 | 33 |
| All | 210 | 242 | 452 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 11 schools and 5 community learning centres.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Community learning centres (ALS) | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 114 teachers and 23 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 114 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 23 |
| All personnel | 137 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 75 |
| Junior High School | 30 |
| Senior High School | 9 |
| All teachers | 114 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 17.7 |
| Junior High School | 19.5 |
| Senior High School | 22.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 96 classrooms and 187 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 96
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,597
- Toilets
- 187
- Functional computers
- 132
- Faucets
- 610
- 529 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 66 | 22 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 20.2 | 26.6 | 24.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,737 | 625 | 235 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 0.9 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 153 | 25 | 9 |
| Learners per toilet | 8.7 | 23.4 | 22.0 |
| Functional computers | 77 | 53 | 2 |
| Learners per computer | 17.3 | 11.0 | 99.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 26 |
| Shared | 123 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 187 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 529 |
| Without water | 81 |
| All faucets | 610 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Entrance Gate | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Playground | 8 |
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Burgos, Ilocos Sur in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bessang Elementary School | Public | 58 | 4 | 6 |
| Burgos Central School | Public | 318 | 16 | 3 |
| Burgos National High School | Public | 805 | 39 | 30 |
| Cabcaburao Elementary School | Public | 166 | 9 | 11 |
| Holy Name High School Burgos in Sur, Inc. | Private | 160 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lubing Elementary School | Public | 47 | 4 | 5 |
| Luna Community School | Public | 224 | 11 | 12 |
| Macaoayan Community School | Public | 104 | 8 | 9 |
| Mambug Elementary School | Public | 83 | 7 | 6 |
| Padayao Elementary School | Public | 156 | 8 | 9 |
| Patac Elementary School | Public | 174 | 8 | 5 |
About this data
- 22 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
Each school year's figures for Burgos, Ilocos Sur count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked