Skip to content

Schools in Alfonso Lista (Potia), Ifugao

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
35
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
34 public, 1 private
Community learning centres
9
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
8,915
Down 512 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
427
Up 17 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
355
Down 12 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 8,915 learners, 8,688 in schools and 227 in community learning centres.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners8,915
In schools8,688
In community learning centres (ALS)227
Male4,591
Female4,289
Not broken down by sex35
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Elementary4,769 totalJunior High School2,514 totalSenior High School1,370 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary22 totalALS A&E secondary198 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 35 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsCommunity learning centres (ALS)Total
Elementary4,764504,769
Junior High School2,514002,514
Senior High School1,370001,370
ALS Basic Literacy Program0077
ALS A&E elementary002222
ALS A&E secondary00198198
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten585 totalGrade 1666 totalGrade 2681 totalGrade 3625 totalGrade 4761 totalGrade 5631 totalGrade 6802 totalGrade 7688 totalGrade 8592 totalGrade 9583 totalGrade 10651 totalGrade 11693 totalGrade 12677 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)18 totalALS Basic Literacy Program7 totalALS A&E elementary22 totalALS A&E secondary198 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 35 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten314271585
Grade 1366300666
Grade 2354327681
Grade 3316309625
Grade 4392369761
Grade 5348283631
Grade 6403399802
Grade 7348340688
Grade 8290302592
Grade 9281302583
Grade 10312339651
Grade 11374319693
Grade 12317360677
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)13518
ALS Basic Literacy Program527
ALS A&E elementary15722
ALS A&E secondary14355198
Broken down by grade4,5914,2898,880
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,108Technical-Vocational-Livelihood297
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,108
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood297
All tracks1,405
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten164129293
Elementary1,0699472,016
Junior High School5325641,096
Senior High School358354712
All2,1231,9944,117
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention213

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 35 schools and 9 community learning centres.

Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools34Private schools1Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools and community learning centres by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools34
Private schools1
Community learning centres (ALS)9
All44
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only29Junior high only1Junior and senior high5Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only29
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high5
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed34
Community learning centres (ALS)9
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 427 teachers and 81 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers427
Non-teaching personnel81
All personnel508
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary243Junior High School129Senior High School55
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary243
Junior High School129
Senior High School55
All teachers427
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.6Junior High School19.5Senior High School24.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.6
Junior High School19.5
Senior High School24.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 355 classrooms and 407 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
355
Seats (approximate)
7,656
Toilets
407
Functional computers
454
Faucets
718
657 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms355 totalSeats (approximate)7,656 totalToilets407 totalFunctional computers454 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2188849
Learners per classroom21.928.628.0
Seats (approximate)4,9131,832911
Learners per seat1.01.41.5
Toilets2827847
Learners per toilet16.932.229.2
Functional computers18724621
Learners per computer25.510.265.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary280
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary28 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary262
Junior High School60
Senior High School41
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary28 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary271
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female71Male52Shared270For persons with disabilities14
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female71
Male52
Shared270
For persons with disabilities14
All toilets407
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water657Without water61
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water657
Without water61
All faucets718
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate34
Playground34
School Garden33
Offices23
Temporary Perimeter Fence22
Exit Gate21
Computer Room11
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Covered Court8
Faculty Room7
Home Economic Room6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Conference Room5
Supply Room5
Clinic4
Science Laboratory4
Solar Panel4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Canteen1
Gymnasium1
Paved Pathway1
Roofing1
Speech Laboratory1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Alfonso Lista (Potia), Ifugao in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Alfonso Lista (Potia), Ifugao: 35 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alfonso Lista CsPublic9953933
Balligi Elementary SchoolPublic8966
Bangar Elementary SchoolPublic9277
Busilac Elementary SchoolPublic18696
Calimag Elementary SchoolPublic9867
Calupaan Elementary SchoolPublic12378
Caragasan Elementary SchoolPublic10167
Caragasan National High SchoolPublic3441613
Catubangan Elementary SchoolPublic10976
Dimas Ogano Elementary SchoolPublic9466
Dolowog Elementary SchoolPublic7134
Eastern Potia National High SchoolPublic4342520
Jaze Christian Learning School Inc.Private5Not reportedNot reported
Kiling Elementary SchoolPublic196126
Laya Elementary SchoolPublic9576
Little Tadian Elementary SchoolPublic10285
Mabanutan Elementary SchoolPublic5945
Malalupa Elementary SchoolPublic6445
Maligaya Elementary SchoolPublic2824
Namillangan Elementary SchoolPublic3071415
Namillangan National High SchoolPublic5812419
Namnama Elementary SchoolPublic13974
Ngileb Elementary SchoolPublic182910
Pinto Elementary SchoolPublic3672015
Pinto National High SchoolPublic3702017
Potia Elementary SchoolPublic353156
Potia National High SchoolPublic368410
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic11177
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic14178
San Marcos Elementary SchoolPublic15277
San Quintin Elementary SchoolPublic157810
Sta. Maria National High SchoolPublic1,8229558
Sto. Domingo Elementary SchoolPublic18296
Sto. Domingo Elementary School AnnexPublic11445
Tallo Purok Elementary SchoolPublic5734

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 35 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

Each school year's figures for Alfonso Lista (Potia), Ifugao count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Alfonso Lista (Potia), Ifugao