Schools in Talon-Talon, SDO Zamboanga City
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 20,365
- Down 44 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 591
- Down 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 331
- Down 21 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 20,365 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 20,365 |
| Male | 10,264 |
| Female | 10,089 |
| Not broken down by sex | 12 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15,796 | 187 | 15,983 |
| Junior High School | 3,410 | 34 | 3,444 |
| Senior High School | 840 | 86 | 926 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,186 | 1,086 | 2,272 |
| Grade 1 | 1,289 | 1,193 | 2,482 |
| Grade 2 | 1,274 | 1,293 | 2,567 |
| Grade 3 | 1,204 | 1,145 | 2,349 |
| Grade 4 | 1,075 | 990 | 2,065 |
| Grade 5 | 1,077 | 1,009 | 2,086 |
| Grade 6 | 1,011 | 1,064 | 2,075 |
| Grade 7 | 520 | 485 | 1,005 |
| Grade 8 | 408 | 474 | 882 |
| Grade 9 | 368 | 380 | 748 |
| Grade 10 | 383 | 426 | 809 |
| Grade 11 | 235 | 236 | 471 |
| Grade 12 | 183 | 272 | 455 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 51 | 36 | 87 |
| Broken down by grade | 10,264 | 10,089 | 20,353 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 329 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 609 |
| All tracks | 938 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 515 | 466 | 981 |
| Elementary | 3,262 | 3,221 | 6,483 |
| Junior High School | 23 | 9 | 32 |
| All | 3,800 | 3,696 | 7,496 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 325 | 290 | 615 |
| Elementary | 1,420 | 1,492 | 2,912 |
| Junior High School | 581 | 620 | 1,201 |
| Senior High School | 184 | 262 | 446 |
| All | 2,510 | 2,664 | 5,174 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 591 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 591 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 616 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 424 |
| Junior High School | 120 |
| Senior High School | 47 |
| All teachers | 591 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 37.3 |
| Junior High School | 28.4 |
| Senior High School | 17.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 331 classrooms and 230 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 331
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,399
- Toilets
- 230
- Functional computers
- 849
- Faucets
- 199
- 156 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 287 | 35 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 55.0 | 97.4 | 93.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,995 | 980 | 424 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 3.5 | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 200 | 25 | 5 |
| Learners per toilet | 79.0 | 136.4 | 168.0 |
| Functional computers | 288 | 342 | 219 |
| Learners per computer | 54.9 | 10.0 | 3.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 4 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 3 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 3 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 75 |
| Male | 64 |
| Shared | 77 |
| For persons with disabilities | 14 |
| All toilets | 230 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 156 |
| Without water | 43 |
| All faucets | 199 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Solar Panel | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Talon-Talon, SDO Zamboanga City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arena Blanco East Elementary School | Public | 2,309 | 57 | 44 |
| Arena Blanco National High School | Public | 1,514 | 108 | 15 |
| Arena Blanco West Elementary School | Public | 851 | 25 | 34 |
| Landang Gua Elementary School | Public | 670 | 17 | 11 |
| Landang Gua National High School | Public | 757 | 18 | 0 |
| Mahad Al-Quran Wal Hadith Integrated Learning Center | Private | 214 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mampang Elementary School | Public | 3,680 | 98 | 59 |
| Mampang National High School | Public | 1,470 | 11 | 15 |
| Manalipa Integrated School | Public | 485 | 37 | 21 |
| Panganak Elementary School | Public | 278 | 9 | 6 |
| Pangapuyan Elementary School | Public | 167 | 7 | 6 |
| Philippine Malaya College, Inc | Private | 98 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silsilah Elementary School - Mampang Campus | Private | 7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Talon-Talon Elementary School | Public | 6,712 | 176 | 100 |
| Tigtabon Elementary School | Public | 888 | 24 | 17 |
| Tigtabon National High School | Public | 265 | 4 | 3 |
About this data
- 12 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Talon-Talon, SDO Zamboanga City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Talon-Talon, SDO Zamboanga City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Talon-Talon, SDO Zamboanga City