Schools in Baliwasan, SDO Zamboanga City
- Schools
- 30
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 17 private, 2 SUCs and LUCs
- Learners
- 33,059
- Down 1,462 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 860
- Down 18 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 463
- Down 66 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 33,059 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 33,059 |
| Male | 16,478 |
| Female | 16,462 |
| Not broken down by sex | 119 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12,019 | 2,193 | 614 | 14,826 |
| Junior High School | 8,874 | 2,586 | 374 | 11,834 |
| Senior High School | 3,666 | 1,884 | 730 | 6,280 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 946 | 849 | 1,795 |
| Grade 1 | 1,086 | 1,016 | 2,102 |
| Grade 2 | 1,187 | 1,114 | 2,301 |
| Grade 3 | 1,109 | 1,086 | 2,195 |
| Grade 4 | 1,104 | 936 | 2,040 |
| Grade 5 | 1,095 | 999 | 2,094 |
| Grade 6 | 1,079 | 1,096 | 2,175 |
| Grade 7 | 1,649 | 1,652 | 3,301 |
| Grade 8 | 1,404 | 1,469 | 2,873 |
| Grade 9 | 1,298 | 1,429 | 2,727 |
| Grade 10 | 1,397 | 1,536 | 2,933 |
| Grade 11 | 1,535 | 1,615 | 3,150 |
| Grade 12 | 1,494 | 1,636 | 3,130 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 95 | 29 | 124 |
| Broken down by grade | 16,478 | 16,462 | 32,940 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 4,628 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,656 |
| All tracks | 6,284 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 165 | 172 | 337 |
| Elementary | 1,686 | 1,580 | 3,266 |
| Junior High School | 11 | 20 | 31 |
| All | 1,862 | 1,772 | 3,634 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 18 | 27 | 45 |
| Elementary | 208 | 191 | 399 |
| Junior High School | 191 | 254 | 445 |
| Senior High School | 71 | 131 | 202 |
| All | 488 | 603 | 1,091 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Open High School Program | 31 | 21 | 52 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 2 | 2 | 4 |
| All | 34 | 23 | 57 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 30 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 17 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 2 |
| All | 30 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 8 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Senior high only | 5 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 11 |
| Sectarian | 6 |
| State universities and colleges | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 860 teachers and 54 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 860 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 54 |
| All personnel | 914 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 350 |
| Junior High School | 370 |
| Senior High School | 140 |
| All teachers | 860 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 34.3 |
| Junior High School | 24.0 |
| Senior High School | 26.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 463 classrooms and 467 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 463
- Seats (approximate)
- 16,878
- Toilets
- 467
- Functional computers
- 1,817
- Faucets
- 534
- 451 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 257 | 149 | 57 |
| Learners per classroom | 46.8 | 59.6 | 64.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 9,431 | 6,125 | 1,322 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.5 | 2.8 |
| Toilets | 331 | 91 | 45 |
| Learners per toilet | 36.3 | 97.5 | 81.5 |
| Functional computers | 896 | 605 | 316 |
| Learners per computer | 13.4 | 14.7 | 11.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 3 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 180 |
| Male | 146 |
| Shared | 111 |
| For persons with disabilities | 30 |
| All toilets | 467 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 451 |
| Without water | 83 |
| All faucets | 534 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Computer Room | 9 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Baliwasan, SDO Zamboanga City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baliwasan Cs | Public | 2,135 | 69 | 49 |
| Baliwasan Shs - Stand Alone | Public | 3,072 | 104 | 47 |
| Brent Hospital and Colleges Incorporated | Private | 306 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Caldwell Adventist Academy | Private | 625 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Capisan Elementary School | Public | 302 | 9 | 0 |
| Capisan National High School | Public | 276 | 14 | 10 |
| Claret School of Zamboanga City | Private | 1,502 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer Technologies Institute of Zamboanga City (COMTECH) Inc. | Private | 67 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ebenezer Bible College And Seminary | Private | 245 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Escuela Dominicana | Private | 61 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Good Shepherd Mission School | Private | 334 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hmij-Foundation Philippine Islamic College Inc. | Private | 101 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Immaculate Conception Archdiocesan School de Calarian | Private | 840 | Not reported | Not reported |
| J. Jireh Yellow Beach School | Private | 168 | Not reported | Not reported |
| John Spirig S.Mes | Public | 1,675 | 47 | 42 |
| Malagutay Elementary School | Public | 682 | 20 | 18 |
| Pilar College | Private | 1,436 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Jose Gusu Elementary School | Public | 1,798 | 50 | 47 |
| Sarang Bangun High School | Private | 105 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sarang Bangun Learning Center | Private | 196 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Silsilah School Elementary School | Private | 68 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southcom Elementary School | Public | 3,651 | 103 | 71 |
| Southcom National High School | Public | 3,360 | 104 | 36 |
| Southern City Colleges, Inc.-West Campus | Private | 102 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southern Support Command Elementary School | Public | 1,776 | 52 | 30 |
| Unique Progress Academy Foundation, Inc. | Private | 163 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Western Mindanao State University | SUC or LUC | 1,256 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Z.C. Skills Academy, INC | Private | 361 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Zamboanga City State Polytechnic College | SUC or LUC | 462 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Zamboanga National High School West | Public | 5,934 | 288 | 113 |
About this data
- 119 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Baliwasan, SDO Zamboanga City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Baliwasan, SDO Zamboanga City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Baliwasan, SDO Zamboanga City