Schools in District II, SDO Vigan City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 10,945
- Down 548 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 464
- Up 18 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 242
- Down 25 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,945 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,945 |
| Male | 5,288 |
| Female | 5,615 |
| Not broken down by sex | 42 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,840 | 301 | 2,141 |
| Junior High School | 4,659 | 502 | 5,161 |
| Senior High School | 3,384 | 217 | 3,601 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 118 | 113 | 231 |
| Grade 1 | 145 | 123 | 268 |
| Grade 2 | 157 | 146 | 303 |
| Grade 3 | 139 | 143 | 282 |
| Grade 4 | 211 | 163 | 374 |
| Grade 5 | 152 | 128 | 280 |
| Grade 6 | 206 | 197 | 403 |
| Grade 7 | 658 | 735 | 1,393 |
| Grade 8 | 543 | 580 | 1,123 |
| Grade 9 | 594 | 658 | 1,252 |
| Grade 10 | 634 | 759 | 1,393 |
| Grade 11 | 839 | 896 | 1,735 |
| Grade 12 | 892 | 974 | 1,866 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,288 | 5,615 | 10,903 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,634 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 967 |
| All tracks | 3,601 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 10 | 15 |
| All | 10 | 17 | 27 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 4 | 8 | 12 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 464 teachers and 59 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 464 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 59 |
| All personnel | 523 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 95 |
| Junior High School | 241 |
| Senior High School | 128 |
| All teachers | 464 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.4 |
| Junior High School | 19.3 |
| Senior High School | 26.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 242 classrooms and 310 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 242
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,777
- Toilets
- 310
- Functional computers
- 994
- Faucets
- 955
- 731 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 94 | 86 | 62 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.6 | 54.2 | 54.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,892 | 3,139 | 1,746 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 1.5 | 1.9 |
| Toilets | 143 | 97 | 70 |
| Learners per toilet | 12.9 | 48.0 | 48.3 |
| Functional computers | 376 | 467 | 151 |
| Learners per computer | 4.9 | 10.0 | 22.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 59 |
| Male | 49 |
| Shared | 193 |
| For persons with disabilities | 9 |
| All toilets | 310 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 731 |
| Without water | 224 |
| All faucets | 955 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Computer Room | 7 |
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in District II, SDO Vigan City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adventist School La Ciudad Fernandina Inc. | Private | 61 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ayusan-Paoa Elementary School | Public | 286 | 16 | 16 |
| Burgos Memorial School West | Public | 706 | 30 | 29 |
| Capangpangan Elementary School | Public | 137 | 9 | 8 |
| Divine Word College Of Vigan | Private | 981 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Ilocos Sur National High School | Public | 7,996 | 368 | 146 |
| Jose Singson Elementary School | Public | 141 | 9 | 11 |
| Mother Edeltraud Danner School, Inc.-Vigan City | Private | 20 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pantay Integrated School | Public | 339 | 18 | 20 |
| San Julian Elementary School | Public | 278 | 14 | 12 |
About this data
- 42 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for District II, SDO Vigan City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for District II, SDO Vigan City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for District II, SDO Vigan City