Skip to content

Schools in Victorias I, SDO Victorias City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
13 public, 10 private
Learners
10,782
Down 423 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
300
Up 2 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
283
Up 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,782 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,782
Male5,499
Female5,283
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary7,306 totalJunior High School2,006 totalSenior High School1,470 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,6326747,306
Junior High School1,2807262,006
Senior High School5179531,470
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten851 totalGrade 1989 totalGrade 2944 totalGrade 31,048 totalGrade 41,066 totalGrade 51,191 totalGrade 61,217 totalGrade 7575 totalGrade 8472 totalGrade 9482 totalGrade 10477 totalGrade 11737 totalGrade 12733 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten439412851
Grade 1520469989
Grade 2498446944
Grade 35455031,048
Grade 45445221,066
Grade 56215701,191
Grade 66275901,217
Grade 7303272575
Grade 8242230472
Grade 9234248482
Grade 10235242477
Grade 11341396737
Grade 12350383733
All grades5,4995,28310,782
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,319Technical-Vocational-Livelihood151
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,319
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood151
All tracks1,470
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13Private schools10
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Private schools10
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only1Junior and senior high2Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 300 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers300
Non-teaching personnel25
All personnel325
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary229Junior High School50Senior High School21
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary229
Junior High School50
Senior High School21
All teachers300
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29Junior High School25.6Senior High School24.6
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.0
Junior High School25.6
Senior High School24.6

School resources

SY 2024-25: 283 classrooms and 430 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
283
Seats (approximate)
5,474
Toilets
430
Functional computers
1,957
Faucets
1,020
946 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms283 totalSeats (approximate)5,474 totalToilets430 totalFunctional computers1,957 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2065324
Learners per classroom32.224.221.5
Seats (approximate)4,104895475
Learners per seat1.61.41.1
Toilets3406327
Learners per toilet19.520.319.2
Functional computers1,389348220
Learners per computer4.83.72.4
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary10 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary91
Junior High School22
Senior High School21
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary64
Junior High School22
Senior High School21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female93Male98Shared229For persons with disabilities10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female93
Male98
Shared229
For persons with disabilities10
All toilets430
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water946Without water74
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water946
Without water74
All faucets1,020
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
Permanent Perimeter Fence13
Playground13
School Garden13
Computer Room11
Exit Gate11
Offices11
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Home Economic Room8
Paved Pathway8
Temporary Perimeter Fence8
Clinic7
Covered Court6
Roofing6
Supply Room5
Industrial Arts Room4
Canteen3
Conference Room3
Science Laboratory3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Faculty Room2
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Victorias I, SDO Victorias City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Victorias I, SDO Victorias City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alejandro Acuña Yap Quiña Elementary SchoolPublic8403033
Barangay Estado National High SchoolPublic8594321
Barangay I National High SchoolPublic12305
Caneland Oasis Private AcademyPrivate75Not reportedNot reported
Colegio De Sta. Ana De Victorias, Inc.Private612Not reportedNot reported
Colegio de Sta. Ana de VictoriasPrivate571Not reportedNot reported
Don Bosco Technical InstitutePrivate757Not reportedNot reported
Doña Andrea Palanca Elementary SchoolPublic163911
Estado Elementary SchoolPublic6312428
Estado Elementary School - Mimi Ext.Public23397
Gawahon Integrated SchoolPublic4341017
La Consolacion Elementary SchoolPublic2671114
Laura Vicuña Women Development and Training CenterPrivate120Not reportedNot reported
Maranatha Christian Academy Of Victorias, Neg. Occ., IncPrivate36Not reportedNot reported
Negros Occidental National Science High SchoolPublic6272746
Our Lady of Victory Learning CenterPrivate30Not reportedNot reported
Valencia Ko Elementary SchoolPublic2301010
Victorias City Jesus Little Friends Learning Center, Inc.Private28Not reportedNot reported
Victorias City Most Holy Trinity School,Inc.Private106Not reportedNot reported
Victorias Elementary SchoolPublic2,1546875
Victorias Jireh Christian Training School Inc.Private18Not reportedNot reported
Villa Miranda Elementary SchoolPublic7882516
Villa Victorias Elementary SchoolPublic1,080340

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Victorias I, SDO Victorias City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Victorias I, SDO Victorias City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Victorias I, SDO Victorias City