Schools in Tuguegarao North Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 7 private
- Learners
- 10,216
- Up 309 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 323
- Up 13 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 221
- Down 25 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,216 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,216 |
| Male | 5,212 |
| Female | 5,000 |
| Not broken down by sex | 4 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,256 | 265 | 5,521 |
| Junior High School | 875 | 150 | 1,025 |
| Senior High School | 3,494 | 172 | 3,666 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 376 | 282 | 658 |
| Grade 1 | 392 | 347 | 739 |
| Grade 2 | 402 | 355 | 757 |
| Grade 3 | 395 | 389 | 784 |
| Grade 4 | 435 | 432 | 867 |
| Grade 5 | 370 | 366 | 736 |
| Grade 6 | 465 | 432 | 897 |
| Grade 7 | 180 | 126 | 306 |
| Grade 8 | 148 | 104 | 252 |
| Grade 9 | 183 | 118 | 301 |
| Grade 10 | 91 | 75 | 166 |
| Grade 11 | 914 | 1,022 | 1,936 |
| Grade 12 | 810 | 920 | 1,730 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 51 | 32 | 83 |
| Broken down by grade | 5,212 | 5,000 | 10,212 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,989 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 514 |
| Arts and Design | 68 |
| Sports | 99 |
| All tracks | 3,670 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 112 | 91 | 203 |
| Elementary | 758 | 757 | 1,515 |
| Junior High School | 137 | 110 | 247 |
| Senior High School | 472 | 464 | 936 |
| All | 1,479 | 1,422 | 2,901 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 3 | 4 |
| All | 1 | 4 | 5 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 7 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Senior high only | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 323 teachers and 36 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 323 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 36 |
| All personnel | 359 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 187 |
| Junior High School | 19 |
| Senior High School | 117 |
| All teachers | 323 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 28.1 |
| Junior High School | 46.1 |
| Senior High School | 29.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 221 classrooms and 301 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 221
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,834
- Toilets
- 301
- Functional computers
- 609
- Faucets
- 670
- 647 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 125 | 9 | 87 |
| Learners per classroom | 42.1 | 97.2 | 40.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,067 | Not reported | 2,767 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | Not reported | 1.3 |
| Toilets | 211 | 8 | 82 |
| Learners per toilet | 24.9 | 109.4 | 42.6 |
| Functional computers | 460 | 64 | 85 |
| Learners per computer | 11.4 | 13.7 | 41.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 62 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 192 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 301 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 647 |
| Without water | 23 |
| All faucets | 670 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| School Garden | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Gymnasium | 6 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tuguegarao North Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Annafunan IS | Public | 1,953 | 56 | 34 |
| Atulayan Elementary School | Public | 511 | 19 | 15 |
| Bagay Integrated School | Public | 920 | 29 | 27 |
| Cagayan National High School - Senior High School | Public | 3,494 | 117 | 87 |
| Caritan Norte Elementary School | Public | 371 | 15 | 14 |
| City Technological Institute, Inc | Private | 4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| F.L. Vargas College | Private | 73 | Not reported | Not reported |
| International School Of Asia And The Pacific - Atulayan | Private | 77 | Not reported | Not reported |
| John Wesley College | Private | 279 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pallua Integrated School | Public | 574 | 20 | 14 |
| Power of 3 Montessori | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Saviour's Tuguegarao Christian School | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. Clare Montessori School of Tuguegarao, Inc. | Private | 94 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tuguegarao North CS | Public | 1,802 | 67 | 30 |
About this data
- 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tuguegarao North Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tuguegarao North Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tuguegarao North Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City