Schools in Tuguegarao East Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 5,070
- Down 208 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 212
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 179
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,070 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,070 |
| Male | 2,739 |
| Female | 2,331 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,237 | 241 | 3,478 |
| Junior High School | 1,261 | 0 | 1,261 |
| Senior High School | 331 | 0 | 331 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 194 | 215 | 409 |
| Grade 1 | 259 | 234 | 493 |
| Grade 2 | 237 | 205 | 442 |
| Grade 3 | 278 | 210 | 488 |
| Grade 4 | 276 | 228 | 504 |
| Grade 5 | 286 | 197 | 483 |
| Grade 6 | 338 | 271 | 609 |
| Grade 7 | 180 | 149 | 329 |
| Grade 8 | 131 | 130 | 261 |
| Grade 9 | 170 | 146 | 316 |
| Grade 10 | 175 | 180 | 355 |
| Grade 11 | 87 | 81 | 168 |
| Grade 12 | 96 | 67 | 163 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 32 | 18 | 50 |
| All grades | 2,739 | 2,331 | 5,070 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 275 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 56 |
| All tracks | 331 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| Elementary | 65 | 41 | 106 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 71 | 44 | 115 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 65 | 66 | 131 |
| Elementary | 424 | 331 | 755 |
| Junior High School | 245 | 236 | 481 |
| Senior High School | 71 | 58 | 129 |
| All | 805 | 691 | 1,496 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 3 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 212 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 212 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 239 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 147 |
| Junior High School | 50 |
| Senior High School | 15 |
| All teachers | 212 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.0 |
| Junior High School | 25.2 |
| Senior High School | 22.1 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 179 classrooms and 251 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 179
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,891
- Toilets
- 251
- Functional computers
- 745
- Faucets
- 619
- 508 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 122 | 40 | 17 |
| Learners per classroom | 26.5 | 31.5 | 19.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,507 | 929 | 455 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.4 | 0.7 |
| Toilets | 174 | 49 | 28 |
| Learners per toilet | 18.6 | 25.7 | 11.8 |
| Functional computers | 451 | 146 | 148 |
| Learners per computer | 7.2 | 8.6 | 2.2 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 4 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 4 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 25 |
| Male | 24 |
| Shared | 195 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 251 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 508 |
| Without water | 111 |
| All faucets | 619 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 8 |
| Offices | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Gymnasium | 6 |
| Canteen | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tuguegarao East Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capatan Is | Public | 893 | 31 | 23 |
| Dadda Elementary School | Public | 160 | 8 | 7 |
| Gosi Elementary School | Public | 291 | 12 | 14 |
| Gosi National High School | Public | 733 | 42 | 38 |
| Ke Bing School | Private | 54 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Libag Is | Public | 859 | 31 | 28 |
| Methodist Christian School | Private | 187 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Namabbalan Is | Public | 345 | 13 | 8 |
| Tagga Elementary School | Public | 181 | 8 | 6 |
| Tuguegarao East Cs | Public | 1,367 | 67 | 55 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tuguegarao East Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tuguegarao East Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tuguegarao East Educational Zone, SDO Tuguegarao City