Schools in Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City
- Schools
- 25
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 18 public, 7 private
- Learners
- 8,408
- Down 202 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 276
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 145
- Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,408 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,408 |
| Male | 4,392 |
| Female | 4,015 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,037 | 533 | 6,570 |
| Junior High School | 1,083 | 311 | 1,394 |
| Senior High School | 361 | 82 | 443 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 410 | 343 | 753 |
| Grade 1 | 483 | 410 | 893 |
| Grade 2 | 458 | 433 | 891 |
| Grade 3 | 529 | 441 | 970 |
| Grade 4 | 517 | 484 | 1,001 |
| Grade 5 | 468 | 448 | 916 |
| Grade 6 | 517 | 507 | 1,024 |
| Grade 7 | 205 | 196 | 401 |
| Grade 8 | 194 | 152 | 346 |
| Grade 9 | 164 | 158 | 322 |
| Grade 10 | 153 | 172 | 325 |
| Grade 11 | 114 | 126 | 240 |
| Grade 12 | 104 | 99 | 203 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 76 | 46 | 122 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,392 | 4,015 | 8,407 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 183 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 260 |
| All tracks | 443 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 3 | 3 |
| Elementary | 18 | 10 | 28 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 21 | 19 | 40 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 25 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 18 |
| Private schools | 7 |
| All | 25 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 15 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 6 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 18 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 276 teachers and 37 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 276 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 37 |
| All personnel | 313 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 220 |
| Junior High School | 40 |
| Senior High School | 16 |
| All teachers | 276 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.4 |
| Junior High School | 27.1 |
| Senior High School | 22.6 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 145 classrooms and 158 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 145
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,411
- Toilets
- 158
- Functional computers
- 297
- Faucets
- 437
- 357 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 113 | 23 | 9 |
| Learners per classroom | 53.4 | 47.1 | 40.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,029 | 303 | 79 |
| Learners per seat | 3.0 | 3.6 | 4.6 |
| Toilets | 133 | 18 | 7 |
| Learners per toilet | 45.4 | 60.2 | 51.6 |
| Functional computers | 135 | 162 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 44.7 | 6.7 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 16 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 7 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 14 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 25 |
| Male | 20 |
| Shared | 107 |
| For persons with disabilities | 6 |
| All toilets | 158 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 357 |
| Without water | 80 |
| All faucets | 437 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 17 |
| Entrance Gate | 15 |
| Exit Gate | 13 |
| Covered Court | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 9 |
| Solar Panel | 6 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Home Economic Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tayabas East, SDO Tayabas City