Schools in West South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 5 public, 2 SUCs and LUCs
- Learners
- 1,336
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 42
- Down 5 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 24
- No change from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,336 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,336 |
| Male | 654 |
| Female | 682 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 848 | 0 | 848 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 488 | 488 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 55 | 63 | 118 |
| Grade 1 | 54 | 58 | 112 |
| Grade 2 | 63 | 68 | 131 |
| Grade 3 | 64 | 65 | 129 |
| Grade 4 | 61 | 77 | 138 |
| Grade 5 | 54 | 46 | 100 |
| Grade 6 | 62 | 58 | 120 |
| Grade 7 | 80 | 56 | 136 |
| Grade 8 | 55 | 57 | 112 |
| Grade 9 | 62 | 74 | 136 |
| Grade 10 | 44 | 60 | 104 |
| All grades | 654 | 682 | 1,336 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Elementary | 37 | 53 | 90 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| All | 44 | 63 | 107 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 7 | 13 | 20 |
| Elementary | 150 | 157 | 307 |
| Junior High School | 226 | 228 | 454 |
| All | 383 | 398 | 781 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 7 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 5 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 2 |
| All | 7 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Junior high only | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 5 |
| State universities and colleges | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 42 teachers and 12 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 42 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 12 |
| All personnel | 54 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 42 |
| All teachers | 42 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 20.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 24 classrooms and 15 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 24
- Seats (approximate)
- 719
- Toilets
- 15
- Functional computers
- 7
- Faucets
- 58
- 26 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 24 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 719 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 15 |
| Learners per toilet | 56.5 |
| Functional computers | 7 |
| Learners per computer | 121.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 5 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 7 |
| Male | 7 |
| Shared | 1 |
| All toilets | 15 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 26 |
| Without water | 32 |
| All faucets | 58 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Exit Gate | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| School Garden | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in West South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hadji Abdulcadil Elementary School | Public | 114 | 10 | 7 |
| Hj. Amilhasan Elementary School | Public | 312 | 10 | 3 |
| Msu-Tcto South Ubian | SUC or LUC | 243 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Msu-Tcto Tabawan High School | SUC or LUC | 245 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sollogan Elementary School | Public | 97 | 5 | 3 |
| South Ubian Central Elementary School | Public | 178 | 8 | 7 |
| Tampakan Elementary School | Public | 147 | 9 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for West South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for West South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for West South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi