Schools in East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi
- Schools
- 7
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public
- Learners
- 2,883
- Up 95 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 133
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 59
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,883 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,883 |
| Male | 1,521 |
| Female | 1,362 |
| Level | Learners |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,372 |
| Junior High School | 316 |
| Senior High School | 195 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 237 | 182 | 419 |
| Grade 1 | 157 | 145 | 302 |
| Grade 2 | 188 | 154 | 342 |
| Grade 3 | 183 | 157 | 340 |
| Grade 4 | 169 | 158 | 327 |
| Grade 5 | 168 | 158 | 326 |
| Grade 6 | 152 | 164 | 316 |
| Grade 7 | 63 | 63 | 126 |
| Grade 8 | 51 | 52 | 103 |
| Grade 9 | 28 | 19 | 47 |
| Grade 10 | 22 | 18 | 40 |
| Grade 11 | 57 | 40 | 97 |
| Grade 12 | 46 | 52 | 98 |
| All grades | 1,521 | 1,362 | 2,883 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 195 |
| All tracks | 195 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 13 | 16 | 29 |
| Elementary | 50 | 47 | 97 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| All | 65 | 63 | 128 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 236 | 182 | 418 |
| Elementary | 947 | 874 | 1,821 |
| Junior High School | 158 | 146 | 304 |
| Senior High School | 95 | 92 | 187 |
| All | 1,436 | 1,294 | 2,730 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 7 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 133 teachers and 8 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 133 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 8 |
| All personnel | 141 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 122 |
| Junior High School | 6 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| All teachers | 133 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 19.4 |
| Junior High School | 52.7 |
| Senior High School | 39.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 59 classrooms and 79 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 59
- Seats (approximate)
- 11,905
- Toilets
- 79
- Functional computers
- 41
- Faucets
- 24
- 11 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 47 | 7 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 50.5 | 45.1 | 39.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 11,834 | 44 | 27 |
| Learners per seat | 0.2 | 7.2 | 7.2 |
| Toilets | 79 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 30.0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 10 | Not reported | 31 |
| Learners per computer | 237.2 | Not reported | 6.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | Off-grid supply | No electricity supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 6 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 35 |
| Male | 38 |
| Shared | 5 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 79 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 11 |
| Without water | 13 |
| All faucets | 24 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 4 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Entrance Gate | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| School Garden | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Offices | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bintawlan Elementary School | 415 | 10 | 8 |
| Bubuan Elementary School | 144 | 5 | 1 |
| Lawm Tabawan Central Elementary School | 755 | 43 | 22 |
| Likud Tabawan Elementary School | 282 | 19 | 9 |
| Nusa Nusa Primary School | 40 | 3 | 1 |
| Putat Primary School | 130 | 9 | 2 |
| Tabawan Integrated School | 1,117 | 44 | 16 |
About this data
The figures for East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for East South Ubian, SDO Tawi-Tawi