Schools in East Sibutu I (Tando Owak), SDO Tawi-Tawi
- Schools
- 5
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 4 public, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 2,804
- Down 107 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 64
- Down 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 47
- Down 17 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,804 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,804 |
| Male | 1,388 |
| Female | 1,416 |
| Level | Public schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,453 | 0 | 2,453 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 351 | 351 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 169 | 185 | 354 |
| Grade 1 | 218 | 230 | 448 |
| Grade 2 | 163 | 160 | 323 |
| Grade 3 | 180 | 162 | 342 |
| Grade 4 | 162 | 198 | 360 |
| Grade 5 | 171 | 147 | 318 |
| Grade 6 | 139 | 169 | 308 |
| Grade 7 | 49 | 46 | 95 |
| Grade 8 | 44 | 41 | 85 |
| Grade 9 | 49 | 31 | 80 |
| Grade 10 | 44 | 47 | 91 |
| All grades | 1,388 | 1,416 | 2,804 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 19 | 35 | 54 |
| All | 19 | 36 | 55 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 46 | 51 | 97 |
| Elementary | 480 | 461 | 941 |
| Junior High School | 166 | 137 | 303 |
| All | 692 | 649 | 1,341 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 5 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 4 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 5 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 4 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 4 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 64 teachers and 6 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 64 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 6 |
| All personnel | 70 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 64 |
| All teachers | 64 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 38.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 47 classrooms and 20 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 47
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,261
- Toilets
- 20
- Functional computers
- 7
- Faucets
- 52
- 47 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 47 |
| Learners per classroom | 52.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,261 |
| Learners per seat | 2.0 |
| Toilets | 20 |
| Learners per toilet | 122.7 |
| Functional computers | 7 |
| Learners per computer | 350.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 4 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 9 |
| Male | 8 |
| Shared | 3 |
| All toilets | 20 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 47 |
| Without water | 5 |
| All faucets | 52 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Playground | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 4 |
| Entrance Gate | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| School Garden | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Exit Gate | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in East Sibutu I (Tando Owak), SDO Tawi-Tawi in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Datu Jaafar Central Elementary School | Public | 450 | 25 | 21 |
| Msu-Tcto Sibutu High School | SUC or LUC | 351 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Nunukan Elementary School | Public | 482 | 15 | 13 |
| Sipangkot Elementary School | Public | 1,046 | 9 | 9 |
| Talisay Elementary School | Public | 475 | 15 | 4 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for East Sibutu I (Tando Owak), SDO Tawi-Tawi exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for East Sibutu I (Tando Owak), SDO Tawi-Tawi count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for East Sibutu I (Tando Owak), SDO Tawi-Tawi