Skip to content

Schools in Moncada North, SDO Tarlac

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
21
No change from SY 2023-24
18 public, 3 private
Learners
7,644
Down 116 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
325
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
220
Up 5 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,644 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,644
Male3,870
Female3,738
Not broken down by sex36
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,056 totalJunior High School3,075 totalSenior High School1,477 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 36 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary2,963933,056
Junior High School3,07503,075
Senior High School1,47701,477
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten348 totalGrade 1422 totalGrade 2422 totalGrade 3429 totalGrade 4471 totalGrade 5360 totalGrade 6570 totalGrade 7859 totalGrade 8659 totalGrade 9754 totalGrade 10803 totalGrade 11723 totalGrade 12754 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)34 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 36 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten185163348
Grade 1209213422
Grade 2221201422
Grade 3232197429
Grade 4236235471
Grade 5195165360
Grade 6292278570
Grade 7464395859
Grade 8342317659
Grade 9377377754
Grade 10365438803
Grade 11349374723
Grade 12382372754
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)211334
Broken down by grade3,8703,7387,608
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,052Technical-Vocational-Livelihood425
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,052
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood425
All tracks1,477
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School011
Senior High School011
All033

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 21 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools18Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools18
Private schools3
All21
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed18
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 325 teachers and 63 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers325
Non-teaching personnel63
All personnel388
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary148Junior High School128Senior High School49
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary148
Junior High School128
Senior High School49
All teachers325
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary20Junior High School24Senior High School30.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary20.0
Junior High School24.0
Senior High School30.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 220 classrooms and 391 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
220
Seats (approximate)
5,893
Toilets
391
Functional computers
661
Faucets
1,002
978 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms220 totalSeats (approximate)5,893 totalToilets391 totalFunctional computers661 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1157431
Learners per classroom25.841.647.7
Seats (approximate)2,0552,5991,239
Learners per seat1.41.21.2
Toilets24910339
Learners per toilet11.929.937.9
Functional computers24232495
Learners per computer12.29.515.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School50
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary15 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary15
Junior High School5
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School5 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School50
Senior High School22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female67Male57Shared245For persons with disabilities22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female67
Male57
Shared245
For persons with disabilities22
All toilets391
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water978Without water24
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water978
Without water24
All faucets1,002
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate18
Exit Gate18
School Garden18
Offices14
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
Playground10
Covered Court8
Clinic6
Computer Room6
Paved Pathway6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Supply Room4
Data File Room/Records Room3
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Home Economic Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Roofing2
Canteen1
Flood Marker1
Science Laboratory1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Moncada North, SDO Tarlac in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Moncada North, SDO Tarlac: 21 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Aringin Elementary EchoolPublic2331011
Aringin National High SchoolPublic6353220
Atencio Elementary SchoolPublic4644
Calamay Elementary SchoolPublic9285
Demetrio F. Nagtalon Integrated SchoolPublic4371514
Lapsing Elementary SchoolPublic18287
Mabini Elementary SchoolPublic2451416
Majical Learning Montessori School, Inc.Private47Not reportedNot reported
Maluac Elementary SchoolPublic18280
Moncada Adv. Multigrade School FoundationPrivate40Not reportedNot reported
Moncada National High SchoolPublic2,5849150
Moncada North CsPublic6842920
San Juan Elementary SchoolPublic18294
San Leon Elementary SchoolPublic14187
San Pedro Elementary SchoolPublic16598
San Pedro National High SchoolPublic1,1344916
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic13987
Sta. Monica Integrated SchoolPublic2711022
The United Methodist Church Learning CenterPrivate6Not reportedNot reported
Tolega Norte Elementary SchoolPublic12685
Villa Elementary SchoolPublic7354

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 36 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Moncada North, SDO Tarlac exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Moncada North, SDO Tarlac count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Moncada North, SDO Tarlac