Skip to content

Schools in Tanjay City South, SDO Tanjay City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
15 public, 8 private
Learners
10,507
Down 72 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
325
Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
230
Up 6 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,507 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,507
Male5,346
Female5,159
Not broken down by sex2
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary4,731 totalJunior High School3,594 totalSenior High School2,180 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,9557764,731
Junior High School2,5421,0523,594
Senior High School8451,3352,180
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten612 totalGrade 1646 totalGrade 2661 totalGrade 3769 totalGrade 4635 totalGrade 5655 totalGrade 6707 totalGrade 7900 totalGrade 8894 totalGrade 9862 totalGrade 10938 totalGrade 111,105 totalGrade 121,075 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)46 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 2 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten316296612
Grade 1351295646
Grade 2351310661
Grade 3391378769
Grade 4319316635
Grade 5346309655
Grade 6354353707
Grade 7463437900
Grade 8477417894
Grade 9423439862
Grade 10469469938
Grade 115465591,105
Grade 125105651,075
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)301646
Broken down by grade5,3465,15910,505
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,956Technical-Vocational-Livelihood224
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,956
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood224
All tracks2,180
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten112
Elementary131730
Junior High School101
All151833
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary336
Junior High School257
Senior High School257
All71320

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools15Private schools8
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools15
Private schools8
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior and senior high7
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior and senior high7
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed15
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 325 teachers and 43 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers325
Non-teaching personnel43
All personnel368
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary152Junior High School137Senior High School36
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary152
Junior High School137
Senior High School36
All teachers325
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26Junior High School18.6Senior High School23.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.0
Junior High School18.6
Senior High School23.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 230 classrooms and 216 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
230
Seats (approximate)
6,472
Toilets
216
Functional computers
507
Faucets
333
266 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms230 totalSeats (approximate)6,472 totalToilets216 totalFunctional computers507 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1336928
Learners per classroom29.736.830.2
Seats (approximate)3,6362,141695
Learners per seat1.11.21.2
Toilets1355823
Learners per toilet29.343.836.7
Functional computers60193254
Learners per computer65.913.23.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School51
Senior High School51
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary9 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary9
Junior High School6
Senior High School6
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School60
Senior High School33
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female38Male34Shared141For persons with disabilities3
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female38
Male34
Shared141
For persons with disabilities3
All toilets216
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water266Without water67
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water266
Without water67
All faucets333
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate14
Permanent Perimeter Fence12
School Garden12
Exit Gate11
Offices11
Computer Room9
Temporary Perimeter Fence8
Faculty Room5
Playground5
Supply Room5
Clinic4
Science Laboratory4
Canteen3
Covered Court3
Home Economic Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Gymnasium1
Industrial Arts Room1
Paved Pathway1

List of schools

Every school in Tanjay City South, SDO Tanjay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Tanjay City South, SDO Tanjay City: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
ABC Learning CenterPrivate311Not reportedNot reported
Arjune Learning CenterPrivate99Not reportedNot reported
Azagra High SchoolPublic2791813
Casa Marie Learning Institute (Casa Maria Nina Basic Learning Center)Private392Not reportedNot reported
Diaz CollegePrivate1,030Not reportedNot reported
George Pilas Ms (Aseotes Ps)Public13585
Ilaud Elementary SchoolPublic291118
Immaculate Heart AcademyPrivate508Not reportedNot reported
Jacinto Aguilar Elementary School (Tugas Es)Public163109
Joy Christian School of Tanjay City, Inc.Private3Not reportedNot reported
Linogan Elementary SchoolPublic6443
Plaza Central SchoolPublic1,4954942
Polo Elementary SchoolPublic4421715
Polo High SchoolPublic324167
San Miguel Elementary SchoolPublic323119
San Miguel High SchoolPublic172136
Tambacan Elementary SchoolPublic21198
Tanjay City Science High SchoolPublic4451620
Tanjay City South Central SchoolPublic8313334
Tanjay High School (Legislated)Public8363618
Tanjay National High School (Opao)Public1,3317433
Tanjay UCCP Early Childhood SchoolPrivate35Not reportedNot reported
Villaflores CollegePrivate787Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Tanjay City South, SDO Tanjay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Tanjay City South, SDO Tanjay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Tanjay City South, SDO Tanjay City