Skip to content

Schools in Talisay City I, SDO Talisay City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
38
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
16 public, 22 private
Learners
33,503
Down 1,164 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
893
Up 60 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
415
Up 26 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 33,503 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners33,503
Male15,803
Female17,637
Not broken down by sex63
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary16,978 totalJunior High School11,454 totalSenior High School5,008 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 63 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary15,2151,76316,978
Junior High School8,0233,43111,454
Senior High School3,6881,3205,008
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten2,199 totalGrade 12,484 totalGrade 22,541 totalGrade 32,524 totalGrade 42,372 totalGrade 52,327 totalGrade 62,461 totalGrade 73,276 totalGrade 82,562 totalGrade 92,945 totalGrade 102,671 totalGrade 112,281 totalGrade 122,727 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)70 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 63 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten1,1391,0602,199
Grade 11,3001,1842,484
Grade 21,3101,2312,541
Grade 31,2741,2502,524
Grade 41,2431,1292,372
Grade 51,2191,1082,327
Grade 61,2921,1692,461
Grade 71,2981,9783,276
Grade 81,0681,4942,562
Grade 91,2261,7192,945
Grade 101,0901,5812,671
Grade 111,1661,1152,281
Grade 121,1251,6022,727
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)531770
Broken down by grade15,80317,63733,440
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,142Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,867
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,142
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood2,867
All tracks5,009
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary224
All325
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary303
Junior High School1177178
Senior High School099
All4186190
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education101
Open High School Program011
Other School-Initiated Intervention101
All213

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 38 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools22
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools22
All38
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only17Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior high only3Junior and senior high8Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only17
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)5
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior high only3
Junior and senior high8
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Non-sectarian15
Sectarian7

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 893 teachers and 61 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers893
Non-teaching personnel61
All personnel954
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary446Junior High School312Senior High School135
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary446
Junior High School312
Senior High School135
All teachers893
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary34.1Junior High School25.7Senior High School27.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary34.1
Junior High School25.7
Senior High School27.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 415 classrooms and 577 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
415
Seats (approximate)
16,339
Toilets
577
Functional computers
1,156
Faucets
884
848 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms415 totalSeats (approximate)16,339 totalToilets577 totalFunctional computers1,156 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms21714157
Learners per classroom70.156.964.7
Seats (approximate)9,6904,9061,743
Learners per seat1.61.62.1
Toilets34617061
Learners per toilet44.047.260.5
Functional computers164569423
Learners per computer92.814.18.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School70
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary9 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary90
Junior High School70
Senior High School41
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School70
Senior High School41
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female169Male150Shared235For persons with disabilities23
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female169
Male150
Shared235
For persons with disabilities23
All toilets577
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water848Without water36
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water848
Without water36
All faucets884
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Offices16
Entrance Gate14
Computer Room12
School Garden12
Exit Gate11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Home Economic Room7
Science Laboratory7
Temporary Perimeter Fence7
Covered Court6
Paved Pathway6
Clinic5
Conference Room5
Supply Room5
Faculty Room4
Roofing4
Industrial Arts Room3
Library/Learning Resource Center3
Bike Rack2
Canteen2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Playground2
Museum1
Speech Laboratory1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in Talisay City I, SDO Talisay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Talisay City I, SDO Talisay City: 39 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
ABQ International Health Caregiver Program And Colsultancy IncorporationPrivate7Not reportedNot reported
Academia System Global Colleges Inc.Private633Not reportedNot reported
Academia System Global Colleges Inc. (Bulacao, Talisay Branch)Private12Not reportedNot reported
Biasong Elementary SchoolPublic619225
Borromeo Brothers Elementary SchoolPublic1,5784631
Cansojong National High SchoolPublic1,9728234
Cherubs Academy Inc.Private82Not reportedNot reported
Divino Amore AcademyPrivate727Not reportedNot reported
Dumlog Elementary SchoolPublic1,1023118
Emelia-Maningo-Elca Academy, Inc.Private149Not reportedNot reported
First Assembly of God Christian School, Inc.Private63Not reportedNot reported
Intellectual Development For Early Age School, IncPrivate382Not reportedNot reported
Laray Elementary SchoolPublic972293
Mohon (Divino Amore) National High SchoolPublic1,3605326
Mohon Elementary SchoolPublic1,9355621
Newbery Interactive School Inc.Private67Not reportedNot reported
Pencilplay Learning Center, Inc.Private118Not reportedNot reported
Pooc National High School (Jaclupan National High School - Pooc Ext.)Public1,0601723
Royal Colleges Of Science And Management Inc.Private285Not reportedNot reported
Saint Teresa School of Talisay Inc.Private386Not reportedNot reported
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic2,2256328
San Roque National High SchoolPublic1,0973523
Saving Faith Christian School Inc.Private26Not reportedNot reported
Sisters of Mary School-Girlstown,Inc.Private2,678Not reportedNot reported
St. Anthony's Learning CenterPrivate2Not reportedNot reported
St. Ignatius De Loyola Cognition AcademyPrivate280Not reportedNot reported
St. Padre Pio of Pietrelcina Catholic School Inc.Private62Not reportedNot reported
Sto. NiƱo Preparatory School of Mohon,Talisay City, Inc.Private43Not reportedNot reported
Talisay City Central Elementary SchoolPublic3,97412182
Talisay City National High SchoolPublic5,45023364
Talisay City Science High SchoolPublic292013
Talisay Malayan Academy, Inc.Private342Not reportedNot reported
Talisay Mind-Power Creativity Center, Inc.Private98Not reportedNot reported
Tangke National High SchoolPublic5282715
Tanke Elementary SchoolPublic1,0243113
Temple Christian Academy, Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Vicenta A. Manreal Elementary SchoolPublic1,7864716
Victorious Nissi Christian Academy, Inc.Private71Not reportedNot reported
Ville St. John School Cebu Inc.Private57Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 63 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Talisay City I, SDO Talisay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Talisay City I, SDO Talisay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Talisay City I, SDO Talisay City