Schools in Tagum City South, SDO Tagum City
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 12,733
- Down 250 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 450
- Up 29 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 435
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 12,733 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 12,733 |
| Male | 6,601 |
| Female | 6,132 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9,571 | 64 | 9,635 |
| Junior High School | 2,064 | 0 | 2,064 |
| Senior High School | 1,034 | 0 | 1,034 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 577 | 557 | 1,134 |
| Grade 1 | 714 | 614 | 1,328 |
| Grade 2 | 659 | 691 | 1,350 |
| Grade 3 | 747 | 750 | 1,497 |
| Grade 4 | 770 | 695 | 1,465 |
| Grade 5 | 693 | 628 | 1,321 |
| Grade 6 | 725 | 740 | 1,465 |
| Grade 7 | 310 | 267 | 577 |
| Grade 8 | 245 | 206 | 451 |
| Grade 9 | 276 | 239 | 515 |
| Grade 10 | 262 | 259 | 521 |
| Grade 11 | 277 | 223 | 500 |
| Grade 12 | 295 | 239 | 534 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 51 | 24 | 75 |
| All grades | 6,601 | 6,132 | 12,733 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 292 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 742 |
| All tracks | 1,034 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 27 | 23 | 50 |
| Elementary | 217 | 197 | 414 |
| Junior High School | 50 | 42 | 92 |
| All | 294 | 262 | 556 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 56 | 45 | 101 |
| Elementary | 507 | 462 | 969 |
| Junior High School | 203 | 194 | 397 |
| Senior High School | 108 | 73 | 181 |
| All | 874 | 774 | 1,648 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 450 teachers and 48 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 450 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 48 |
| All personnel | 498 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 304 |
| Junior High School | 109 |
| Senior High School | 37 |
| All teachers | 450 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.5 |
| Junior High School | 18.9 |
| Senior High School | 28.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 435 classrooms and 596 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 435
- Seats (approximate)
- 15,288
- Toilets
- 596
- Functional computers
- 1,333
- Faucets
- 1,192
- 983 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 283 | 101 | 51 |
| Learners per classroom | 33.8 | 20.4 | 20.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 10,849 | 3,060 | 1,379 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 0.7 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 377 | 143 | 76 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.4 | 14.4 | 13.6 |
| Functional computers | 497 | 484 | 352 |
| Learners per computer | 19.3 | 4.3 | 2.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 168 |
| Male | 148 |
| Shared | 225 |
| For persons with disabilities | 55 |
| All toilets | 596 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 983 |
| Without water | 209 |
| All faucets | 1,192 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| School Garden | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| Computer Room | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 10 |
| Playground | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 8 |
| Canteen | 7 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Home Economic Room | 6 |
| Science Laboratory | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Youth Development Center | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tagum City South, SDO Tagum City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Babanganan Elementary School | Public | 62 | 4 | 3 |
| Bincungan Elementary School | Public | 581 | 17 | 16 |
| Busaon Integrated School | Public | 667 | 29 | 46 |
| Cabugan Elementary School | Public | 158 | 8 | 13 |
| Canocotan National High School | Public | 861 | 38 | 31 |
| Herculina L. Edig Elementary School | Public | 332 | 14 | 15 |
| Ignacio Xavier A. Tuason Elementary School | Public | 356 | 14 | 15 |
| Jose Tuason Jr. Memorial National High School | Public | 1,086 | 44 | 41 |
| Liboganon Integrated School | Public | 533 | 28 | 53 |
| Luis L. Lina Elementary School | Public | 595 | 18 | 15 |
| Madaum Elementary School | Public | 785 | 27 | 33 |
| Mangga Elementary School | Public | 2,736 | 78 | 61 |
| Pipisan Maug National High School | Public | 595 | 32 | 30 |
| San Isidro Elementary School | Public | 683 | 22 | 25 |
| TCM-Grace Christian Academy of Tagum City, Inc. | Private | 64 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Visayan Village Central Elementary School | Public | 2,639 | 77 | 38 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tagum City South, SDO Tagum City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tagum City South, SDO Tagum City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tagum City South, SDO Tagum City