Schools in Tacurong East, SDO Tacurong City
- Schools
- 13
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 9 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 4,876
- Down 120 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 161
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 141
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,876 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,876 |
| Male | 2,552 |
| Female | 2,323 |
| Not broken down by sex | 1 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,601 | 475 | 3,076 |
| Junior High School | 1,095 | 110 | 1,205 |
| Senior High School | 500 | 94 | 594 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 214 | 205 | 419 |
| Grade 1 | 199 | 163 | 362 |
| Grade 2 | 248 | 223 | 471 |
| Grade 3 | 215 | 213 | 428 |
| Grade 4 | 216 | 235 | 451 |
| Grade 5 | 212 | 212 | 424 |
| Grade 6 | 289 | 232 | 521 |
| Grade 7 | 190 | 175 | 365 |
| Grade 8 | 143 | 99 | 242 |
| Grade 9 | 165 | 145 | 310 |
| Grade 10 | 145 | 143 | 288 |
| Grade 11 | 174 | 161 | 335 |
| Grade 12 | 142 | 117 | 259 |
| Broken down by grade | 2,552 | 2,323 | 4,875 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 273 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 321 |
| All tracks | 594 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 50 | 44 | 94 |
| Elementary | 309 | 280 | 589 |
| Junior High School | 119 | 116 | 235 |
| All | 478 | 440 | 918 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 4 | 5 | 9 |
| Elementary | 50 | 55 | 105 |
| Junior High School | 12 | 21 | 33 |
| Senior High School | 11 | 8 | 19 |
| All | 77 | 89 | 166 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 13 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 9 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 13 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 9 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 161 teachers and 20 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 161 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 20 |
| All personnel | 181 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 105 |
| Junior High School | 30 |
| Senior High School | 26 |
| All teachers | 161 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 24.8 |
| Junior High School | 36.5 |
| Senior High School | 19.2 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 141 classrooms and 214 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 141
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,905
- Toilets
- 214
- Functional computers
- 621
- Faucets
- 633
- 594 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 89 | 36 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.2 | 30.4 | 31.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,396 | 378 | 131 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 2.9 | 3.8 |
| Toilets | 128 | 59 | 27 |
| Learners per toilet | 20.3 | 18.6 | 18.5 |
| Functional computers | 379 | 143 | 99 |
| Learners per computer | 6.9 | 7.7 | 5.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 43 |
| Male | 44 |
| Shared | 119 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 214 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 594 |
| Without water | 39 |
| All faucets | 633 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Offices | 9 |
| Clinic | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Covered Court | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Canteen | 2 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Speech Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tacurong East, SDO Tacurong City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amado Fernandez Sr. Central Elementary School | Public | 1,205 | 40 | 31 |
| Casilda P. Venus Elementary School | Public | 105 | 7 | 6 |
| I-Up School of Tacurong Inc. | Private | 24 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pedregosa-Acosta Elementary School | Public | 365 | 15 | 13 |
| Rockfort Education Institute, Inc. | Private | 579 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Emmanuel Elementary School | Public | 420 | 17 | 16 |
| San Emmanuel National High School | Public | 1,038 | 46 | 35 |
| San Pablo National High School | Public | 557 | 10 | 17 |
| San Rafael Elementary School | Public | 110 | 8 | 8 |
| Sti College Tacurong | Private | 63 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tina Elementary School | Public | 213 | 9 | 8 |
| Victorina P. Dasmarinas Elementary School | Public | 183 | 9 | 7 |
| Wesleyan Kindergarten Training Center | Private | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 1 learner in SY 2024-25 is counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tacurong East, SDO Tacurong City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tacurong East, SDO Tacurong City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tacurong East, SDO Tacurong City