Schools in District Learning Center VI, SDO Tacloban City
- Schools
- 9
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 5,217
- Down 132 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 215
- Up 7 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 158
- Down 37 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,217 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,217 |
| Male | 2,665 |
| Female | 2,552 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,233 | 99 | 3,332 |
| Junior High School | 1,577 | 79 | 1,656 |
| Senior High School | 130 | 99 | 229 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 206 | 199 | 405 |
| Grade 1 | 242 | 225 | 467 |
| Grade 2 | 226 | 213 | 439 |
| Grade 3 | 231 | 244 | 475 |
| Grade 4 | 262 | 267 | 529 |
| Grade 5 | 224 | 215 | 439 |
| Grade 6 | 248 | 259 | 507 |
| Grade 7 | 247 | 247 | 494 |
| Grade 8 | 183 | 165 | 348 |
| Grade 9 | 204 | 198 | 402 |
| Grade 10 | 218 | 194 | 412 |
| Grade 11 | 62 | 37 | 99 |
| Grade 12 | 69 | 61 | 130 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 43 | 28 | 71 |
| All grades | 2,665 | 2,552 | 5,217 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 144 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 85 |
| All tracks | 229 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Elementary | 8 | 4 | 12 |
| All | 9 | 5 | 14 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 9 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 9 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 5 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 215 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 215 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 242 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 120 |
| Junior High School | 84 |
| Senior High School | 11 |
| All teachers | 215 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.9 |
| Junior High School | 18.8 |
| Senior High School | 11.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 158 classrooms and 224 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 158
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,837
- Toilets
- 224
- Functional computers
- 268
- Faucets
- 361
- 267 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 95 | 53 | 10 |
| Learners per classroom | 34.0 | 29.8 | 13.0 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,903 | 2,410 | 1,524 |
| Learners per seat | 0.8 | 0.7 | 0.1 |
| Toilets | 129 | 78 | 17 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.1 | 20.2 | 7.7 |
| Functional computers | 69 | 148 | 51 |
| Learners per computer | 46.9 | 10.7 | 2.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 42 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 135 |
| For persons with disabilities | 11 |
| All toilets | 224 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 267 |
| Without water | 94 |
| All faucets | 361 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Clinic | 3 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in District Learning Center VI, SDO Tacloban City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anibong Elementary School | Public | 401 | 19 | 0 |
| Cirilo Roy Montejo National High School | Public | 1,231 | 70 | 29 |
| Five Holy Founders Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leyte Colleges | Private | 39 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Leyte Progressive High School | Private | 219 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Panalaron Central School | Public | 388 | 21 | 24 |
| Sto. Nino Sped Center | Public | 1,324 | 42 | 37 |
| V & G Memorial School | Public | 1,120 | 38 | 34 |
| V&G National High School | Public | 476 | 25 | 34 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for District Learning Center VI, SDO Tacloban City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for District Learning Center VI, SDO Tacloban City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for District Learning Center VI, SDO Tacloban City