Schools in District Learning Center V, SDO Tacloban City
- Schools
- 12
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 10 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 8,194
- Down 356 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 306
- Down 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 281
- Down 8 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,194 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,194 |
| Male | 4,236 |
| Female | 3,958 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6,713 | 328 | 7,041 |
| Junior High School | 622 | 118 | 740 |
| Senior High School | 413 | 0 | 413 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 364 | 370 | 734 |
| Grade 1 | 495 | 439 | 934 |
| Grade 2 | 521 | 463 | 984 |
| Grade 3 | 524 | 520 | 1,044 |
| Grade 4 | 640 | 588 | 1,228 |
| Grade 5 | 513 | 443 | 956 |
| Grade 6 | 602 | 521 | 1,123 |
| Grade 7 | 104 | 104 | 208 |
| Grade 8 | 73 | 90 | 163 |
| Grade 9 | 92 | 84 | 176 |
| Grade 10 | 100 | 93 | 193 |
| Grade 11 | 104 | 121 | 225 |
| Grade 12 | 76 | 112 | 188 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 28 | 10 | 38 |
| All grades | 4,236 | 3,958 | 8,194 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 293 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 120 |
| All tracks | 413 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Elementary | 3 | 6 | 9 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 4 | 7 | 11 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enhanced-Instructional Management by Parents, Community and teachers | 0 | 1 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 12 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 10 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 12 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 10 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 306 teachers and 34 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 306 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 34 |
| All personnel | 340 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 247 |
| Junior High School | 38 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 306 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 27.2 |
| Junior High School | 16.4 |
| Senior High School | 19.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 281 classrooms and 367 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 281
- Seats (approximate)
- 8,313
- Toilets
- 367
- Functional computers
- 340
- Faucets
- 661
- 539 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 235 | 27 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.6 | 23.0 | 21.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 7,383 | 212 | 718 |
| Learners per seat | 0.9 | 2.9 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 288 | 44 | 35 |
| Learners per toilet | 23.3 | 14.1 | 11.8 |
| Functional computers | 316 | 14 | 10 |
| Learners per computer | 21.2 | 44.4 | 41.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 55 |
| Male | 39 |
| Shared | 258 |
| For persons with disabilities | 15 |
| All toilets | 367 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 539 |
| Without water | 122 |
| All faucets | 661 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| School Garden | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in District Learning Center V, SDO Tacloban City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arc Angelus Civitas School, Inc. | Private | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Don Vicente Quintero Memorial School | Public | 484 | 22 | 19 |
| Fisherman's Village Elementary School | Public | 218 | 8 | 9 |
| Manlurip Elementary School | Public | 408 | 16 | 10 |
| Marasbaras Central School | Public | 856 | 31 | 19 |
| Marasbaras National High School | Public | 622 | 38 | 27 |
| Nula Tula Elementary School | Public | 391 | 16 | 13 |
| Remedios T. Romualdez Elementary School | Public | 496 | 22 | 26 |
| Rizal Central School | Public | 1,768 | 59 | 52 |
| San Jose Central School | Public | 2,092 | 73 | 87 |
| Sto. Nino Senior High School | Public | 413 | 21 | 19 |
| Tacloban Angelicum Learning Center | Private | 446 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for District Learning Center V, SDO Tacloban City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for District Learning Center V, SDO Tacloban City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for District Learning Center V, SDO Tacloban City