Skip to content

Schools in District Learning Center III, SDO Tacloban City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
9
No change from SY 2023-24
7 public, 2 private
Learners
4,554
Down 124 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
182
Up 9 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
143
Up 11 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 4,554 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners4,554
Male2,388
Female2,136
Not broken down by sex30
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,650 totalJunior High School669 totalSenior High School205 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 30 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,594563,650
Junior High School6690669
Senior High School14758205
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten433 totalGrade 1501 totalGrade 2481 totalGrade 3542 totalGrade 4581 totalGrade 5545 totalGrade 6559 totalGrade 7192 totalGrade 8174 totalGrade 9146 totalGrade 10157 totalGrade 11118 totalGrade 1287 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)8 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 30 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten237196433
Grade 1255246501
Grade 2260221481
Grade 3281261542
Grade 4300281581
Grade 5286259545
Grade 6276283559
Grade 711280192
Grade 810272174
Grade 98066146
Grade 108671157
Grade 116553118
Grade 12414687
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)718
Broken down by grade2,3882,1364,524
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic119Technical-Vocational-Livelihood116
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic119
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood116
All tracks235
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary213

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 9 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools7Private schools2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools7
Private schools2
All9
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only7Junior and senior high1Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only7
Junior and senior high1
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed7
Non-sectarian1
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 182 teachers and 19 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers182
Non-teaching personnel19
All personnel201
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary132Junior High School31Senior High School19
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary132
Junior High School31
Senior High School19
All teachers182
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.2Junior High School21.6Senior High School7.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.2
Junior High School21.6
Senior High School7.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 143 classrooms and 195 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
143
Seats (approximate)
3,639
Toilets
195
Functional computers
402
Faucets
320
183 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms143 totalSeats (approximate)3,639 totalToilets195 totalFunctional computers402 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms113237
Learners per classroom31.829.121.0
Seats (approximate)2,0041,475160
Learners per seat1.80.50.9
Toilets1196016
Learners per toilet30.211.29.2
Functional computers3035148
Learners per computer11.913.13.1
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary60
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary6 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary6
Junior High School1
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary6 totalJunior High School1 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary42
Junior High School10
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female33Male31Shared116For persons with disabilities15
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female33
Male31
Shared116
For persons with disabilities15
All toilets195
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water183Without water137
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water183
Without water137
All faucets320
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate7
Playground5
School Garden5
Clinic4
Covered Court4
Exit Gate4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Offices4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Paved Pathway3
Permanent Perimeter Fence3
Computer Room2
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Faculty Room1
Flood Marker1
Home Economic Room1
Roofing1
Science Laboratory1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Supply Room1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in District Learning Center III, SDO Tacloban City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in District Learning Center III, SDO Tacloban City: 9 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Alpha-Omega Learning Center of Tacloban City Inc.Private56Not reportedNot reported
Ama Computer College - Tacloban City, Inc.Private60Not reportedNot reported
Basper Elementary SchoolPublic2951211
Kapangian Central SchoolPublic1,1133938
Mercyville Elementary SchoolPublic5631911
Palanog Elementary SchoolPublic7432925
Palanog Resettlement Elementary SchoolPublic4951816
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic3851512
Tacloban National Agricultural SchoolPublic8445030

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 30 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for District Learning Center III, SDO Tacloban City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for District Learning Center III, SDO Tacloban City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for District Learning Center III, SDO Tacloban City