Skip to content

Schools in District Learning Center II, SDO Tacloban City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
24
No change from SY 2023-24
16 public, 8 private
Learners
13,619
Down 71 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
484
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
366
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 13,619 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners13,619
Male6,953
Female6,658
Not broken down by sex8
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary7,396 totalJunior High School4,774 totalSenior High School1,441 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 8 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,9401,4567,396
Junior High School4,0697054,774
Senior High School1,0433981,441
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten872 totalGrade 11,052 totalGrade 21,021 totalGrade 31,061 totalGrade 41,176 totalGrade 51,045 totalGrade 61,139 totalGrade 71,374 totalGrade 81,113 totalGrade 91,137 totalGrade 101,150 totalGrade 11767 totalGrade 12674 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)30 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 8 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten450422872
Grade 15604921,052
Grade 25314901,021
Grade 35205411,061
Grade 46125641,176
Grade 55435021,045
Grade 65865531,139
Grade 76936811,374
Grade 85975161,113
Grade 95565811,137
Grade 105845661,150
Grade 11374393767
Grade 12325349674
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)22830
Broken down by grade6,9536,65813,611
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,060Technical-Vocational-Livelihood381
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,060
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood381
All tracks1,441
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Junior High School101
All202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten112
Elementary202
Junior High School617
All9211
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program4610

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 24 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools8
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools8
All24
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 123Junior high only1Junior and senior high3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 123
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high3
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 484 teachers and 68 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers484
Non-teaching personnel68
All personnel552
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary243Junior High School196Senior High School45
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary243
Junior High School196
Senior High School45
All teachers484
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary24.4Junior High School20.8Senior High School23.2
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary24.4
Junior High School20.8
Senior High School23.2

School resources

SY 2024-25: 366 classrooms and 483 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
366
Seats (approximate)
10,549
Toilets
483
Functional computers
980
Faucets
948
685 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms366 totalSeats (approximate)10,549 totalToilets483 totalFunctional computers980 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms21411834
Learners per classroom27.834.530.7
Seats (approximate)6,1303,613806
Learners per seat1.01.11.3
Toilets27016449
Learners per toilet22.024.821.3
Functional computers385443152
Learners per computer15.49.26.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary12
Junior High School4
Senior High School3
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary12 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary120
Junior High School40
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female97Male76Shared281For persons with disabilities29
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female97
Male76
Shared281
For persons with disabilities29
All toilets483
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water685Without water263
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water685
Without water263
All faucets948
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate16
Offices16
School Garden16
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Computer Room11
Exit Gate11
Playground11
Library/Learning Resource Center8
Clinic7
Paved Pathway7
Solar Panel7
Covered Court6
Roofing6
Supply Room5
Canteen4
Conference Room4
Faculty Room4
Permanent Perimeter Fence4
Home Economic Room3
Student Co-Curricular Center3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Science Laboratory2
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in District Learning Center II, SDO Tacloban City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in District Learning Center II, SDO Tacloban City: 24 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Antonia Vargas Salino School Foundatin, Inc.Private26Not reportedNot reported
Antonio Balmes National High SchoolPublic2751210
B. Bulante Elementary SchoolPublic3471510
Bagacay Elementary SchoolPublic6022117
Cabalawan Elementary SchoolPublic4331715
Camansihay Elementary SchoolPublic5631712
Dr. Ap Banez Memorial SchoolPublic4832122
Genesis Learning Institute of Eastern Visayas, Inc. - Kassel CityPrivate11Not reportedNot reported
Holy Infant College of Tacloban City, Inc.Private352Not reportedNot reported
Judge Antonio R. Montilla, Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic6132422
Lorenzo Daa Memorial SchoolPublic16488
PHCCI MPC Tacloban Academy Inc.Private181Not reportedNot reported
Sagkahan National High SchoolPublic2,87812383
San Fernando Central SchoolPublic1,0615047
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic13379
Scandinavian Elementary SchoolPublic3441412
Scandinavian National High SchoolPublic5402925
St. Bridget Learning Center of Tacloban City Inc.Private18Not reportedNot reported
St. Therese Educational Foundation Of Tacloban, Inc.Private1,709Not reportedNot reported
Summit Integrated Learning Academy, Inc.Private181Not reportedNot reported
Tacloban City National High SchoolPublic1,4197734
Tacloban Grace Baptist Educational Foundation Inc.Private89Not reportedNot reported
Tigbao-Diit Central SchoolPublic7073026
Utap Elementary SchoolPublic4901914

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 8 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for District Learning Center II, SDO Tacloban City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for District Learning Center II, SDO Tacloban City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for District Learning Center II, SDO Tacloban City