Skip to content

Schools in District Learning Center I, SDO Tacloban City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
35
No change from SY 2023-24
16 public, 17 private, 2 SUCs and LUCs
Learners
21,535
Down 1,106 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
537
Up 42 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
536
Up 56 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 21,535 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners21,535
Male10,805
Female10,705
Not broken down by sex25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsElementary9,326 totalJunior High School6,202 totalSenior High School5,982 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsSUCs and LUCsTotal
Elementary7,7641,2293339,326
Junior High School4,7831,0513686,202
Senior High School1,1964,6181685,982
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten1,103 totalGrade 11,178 totalGrade 21,315 totalGrade 31,420 totalGrade 41,513 totalGrade 51,311 totalGrade 61,460 totalGrade 71,760 totalGrade 81,410 totalGrade 91,553 totalGrade 101,479 totalGrade 112,876 totalGrade 123,106 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)26 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 25 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten5535501,103
Grade 16145641,178
Grade 26656501,315
Grade 37306901,420
Grade 47627511,513
Grade 56846271,311
Grade 67097511,460
Grade 78928681,760
Grade 87476631,410
Grade 98077461,553
Grade 107497301,479
Grade 111,3851,4912,876
Grade 121,4891,6173,106
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)19726
Broken down by grade10,80510,70521,510
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic4,456Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,535
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic4,456
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood1,535
All tracks5,991
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary202
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary213
Junior High School404
Senior High School011
All628

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 35 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools17SUCs and LUCs2
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools17
SUCs and LUCs2
All35
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4Kindergarten to Grade 128Junior high only1Junior and senior high3Senior high only6
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)4
Kindergarten to Grade 128
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only6
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Non-sectarian9
Sectarian8
State universities and colleges2

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 537 teachers and 82 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers537
Non-teaching personnel82
All personnel619
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary263Junior High School218Senior High School56
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary263
Junior High School218
Senior High School56
All teachers537
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary29.5Junior High School21.9Senior High School21.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary29.5
Junior High School21.9
Senior High School21.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 536 classrooms and 645 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
536
Seats (approximate)
14,472
Toilets
645
Functional computers
1,451
Faucets
1,112
474 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms536 totalSeats (approximate)14,472 totalToilets645 totalFunctional computers1,451 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms25923344
Learners per classroom30.020.527.2
Seats (approximate)7,4025,6021,468
Learners per seat1.10.90.8
Toilets34525545
Learners per toilet22.518.826.6
Functional computers621685145
Learners per computer12.57.08.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School80
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary13 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary121
Junior High School80
Senior High School30
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School8 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary112
Junior High School71
Senior High School30
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female213Male144Shared239For persons with disabilities49
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female213
Male144
Shared239
For persons with disabilities49
All toilets645
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water474Without water638
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water474
Without water638
All faucets1,112
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate16
Offices15
Exit Gate13
School Garden12
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
Library/Learning Resource Center9
Faculty Room8
Clinic7
Computer Room7
Playground7
Conference Room5
Paved Pathway5
Covered Court4
Data File Room/Records Room4
Home Economic Room3
Permanent Perimeter Fence3
Science Laboratory3
Solar Panel3
Supply Room3
Canteen2
Industrial Arts Room2
Flood Marker1
Museum1
Roofing1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Youth Development Center1

List of schools

Every school in District Learning Center I, SDO Tacloban City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in District Learning Center I, SDO Tacloban City: 35 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Abe International College Of Business And Economics-Tacloban CityPrivate72Not reportedNot reported
Aclc College Of Tacloban CityPrivate2,431Not reportedNot reported
Asian Development Foundation CollegePrivate460Not reportedNot reported
Caibaan Elementary SchoolPublic7722924
Cambridge Center For International Studies - Ev Phils., Inc. (Cie)Private172Not reportedNot reported
Colegio de la Salle Fondation de Tacloban, Inc.Private146Not reportedNot reported
Dr. V. Orestes Romualdez Educational Foundation, Inc.Private770Not reportedNot reported
Eastern Visayas State UniversitySUC or LUC302Not reportedNot reported
Genesis Learning Institute of Eastern Visayas, Inc.Private32Not reportedNot reported
Greendale Residences Integrated SchoolPublic5742114
Guadalupe Heights Integrated SchoolPublic1,7156283
Holy Virgin of Salvacion School, Inc.Private325Not reportedNot reported
Je Mondejar Computer CollegePrivate346Not reportedNot reported
Kapuso Village Integrated SchoolPublic1,3784644
Leyte Normal University - IlsSUC or LUC567Not reportedNot reported
Liceo del Verbo DivinoPrivate1,207Not reportedNot reported
Lucio Vivero Central SchoolPublic7592423
MSH Sisters Academy of Tacloban, Inc.Private68Not reportedNot reported
Maranatha Christian Academy of Tacloban, Inc.Private80Not reportedNot reported
New Hope Elementary SchoolPublic5371914
North Hill Arbours Integrated SchoolPublic1,2823968
Northern Tacloban City National High SchoolPublic1,9436364
Old Kawayan Elementary SchoolPublic6663
Ridge View Park Integrated SchoolPublic1,4755283
Saint Joseph Freinademetz Sch., Inc.Private21Not reportedNot reported
San Jose National High SchoolPublic1,7319561
St. Francis Elementary SchoolPublic5382019
St. Therese Christian Development Center Foundation, Inc.Private510Not reportedNot reported
Sta. Elena Elementary SchoolPublic18898
Sto. Nino Elementary SchoolPublic17087
Tacloban Central Institute of Technical Studies, Inc.Private44Not reportedNot reported
Tacloban City Night High SchoolPublic2292812
Tacloban Institute of ElectronicsPrivate198Not reportedNot reported
Tacloban United Christian School, Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Tagpuro Elementary SchoolPublic386169

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 25 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for District Learning Center I, SDO Tacloban City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for District Learning Center I, SDO Tacloban City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for District Learning Center I, SDO Tacloban City