Schools in Southern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City
- Schools
- 14
- 7 public, 6 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 8,835
- Teachers
- 175
- Classrooms
- 100
Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,835 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,835 |
| Male | 4,380 |
| Female | 4,455 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,624 | 612 | 0 | 2,236 |
| Junior High School | 1,300 | 1,959 | 462 | 3,721 |
| Senior High School | 1,052 | 1,699 | 127 | 2,878 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 168 | 132 | 300 |
| Grade 1 | 154 | 137 | 291 |
| Grade 2 | 156 | 145 | 301 |
| Grade 3 | 172 | 143 | 315 |
| Grade 4 | 185 | 161 | 346 |
| Grade 5 | 165 | 148 | 313 |
| Grade 6 | 193 | 177 | 370 |
| Grade 7 | 482 | 510 | 992 |
| Grade 8 | 402 | 445 | 847 |
| Grade 9 | 464 | 467 | 931 |
| Grade 10 | 459 | 480 | 939 |
| Grade 11 | 723 | 712 | 1,435 |
| Grade 12 | 653 | 790 | 1,443 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 4 | 8 | 12 |
| All grades | 4,380 | 4,455 | 8,835 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 2,338 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 540 |
| All tracks | 2,878 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 155 | 121 | 276 |
| Elementary | 849 | 738 | 1,587 |
| Junior High School | 993 | 1,064 | 2,057 |
| Senior High School | 1,092 | 1,157 | 2,249 |
| All | 3,089 | 3,080 | 6,169 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 2 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
| Sectarian | 3 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 175 teachers and 44 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 175 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 44 |
| All personnel | 219 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 71 |
| Junior High School | 58 |
| Senior High School | 46 |
| All teachers | 175 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.9 |
| Junior High School | 22.4 |
| Senior High School | 22.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 100 classrooms and 136 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 100
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,750
- Toilets
- 136
- Functional computers
- 295
- Faucets
- 170
- 156 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 46 | 29 | 25 |
| Learners per classroom | 35.3 | 44.8 | 42.1 |
| Seats (approximate) | 910 | 1,840 | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.8 | 0.7 | Not reported |
| Toilets | 62 | 39 | 35 |
| Learners per toilet | 26.2 | 33.3 | 30.1 |
| Functional computers | 38 | 140 | 117 |
| Learners per computer | 42.7 | 9.3 | 9.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 37 |
| Male | 36 |
| Shared | 56 |
| For persons with disabilities | 7 |
| All toilets | 136 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 156 |
| Without water | 14 |
| All faucets | 170 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Exit Gate | 4 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| School Garden | 4 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Playground | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Museum | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Southern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bulanao East Elementary School | Public | 449 | 17 | 11 |
| Bulanao West Elementary School | Public | 138 | 7 | 7 |
| Callagdao Elementary School | Public | 125 | 7 | 4 |
| Greenhills Elementary School | Public | 111 | 8 | 8 |
| Holy Trinity Kiddie School, Inc. | Private | 6 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kalinga Colleges Of Science And Technology | Private | 192 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Kalinga National High School | Public | 2,251 | 102 | 54 |
| Kalinga State University | SUC or LUC | 589 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Namnama Elementary School | Public | 172 | 7 | 7 |
| Saint Tonis College, Inc. | Private | 1,696 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Southern Tabuk Integrated School | Public | 730 | 27 | 9 |
| St. Louis College of Bulanao | Private | 239 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. William's Academy Bulanao Inc, | Private | 2,083 | Not reported | Not reported |
| St. William's Academy, Bulanao Inc. | Private | 937 | Not reported | Not reported |
| UCCP Capitol Early Childhood School | Private | 54 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Southern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Southern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Southern Tabuk District I, SDO Tabuk City