Skip to content

Schools in Jolo III, SDO Sulu

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
8
No change from SY 2023-24
7 public, 1 private
Learners
9,710
Up 79 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
170
Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
92
Down 7 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 9,710 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners9,710
Male4,713
Female4,997
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,361 totalJunior High School1,113 totalSenior High School3,236 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,36105,361
Junior High School01,1131,113
Senior High School03,2363,236
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten590 totalGrade 1766 totalGrade 2809 totalGrade 3869 totalGrade 4806 totalGrade 5771 totalGrade 6750 totalGrade 7294 totalGrade 8335 totalGrade 9255 totalGrade 10229 totalGrade 111,797 totalGrade 121,439 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten308282590
Grade 1409357766
Grade 2410399809
Grade 3449420869
Grade 4416390806
Grade 5401370771
Grade 6371379750
Grade 7132162294
Grade 8170165335
Grade 9119136255
Grade 1098131229
Grade 118109871,797
Grade 126208191,439
All grades4,7134,9979,710
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,900Technical-Vocational-Livelihood336
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,900
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood336
All tracks3,236
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten483785
Elementary9119261,837
All9599631,922
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary202
Junior High School213
Senior High School112
All527

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 8 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools7Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools7
Private schools1
All8
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only7Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only7
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed7
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 170 teachers and 4 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers170
Non-teaching personnel4
All personnel174
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary170
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary170
All teachers170
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary31.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary31.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 92 classrooms and 106 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
92
Seats (approximate)
3,788
Toilets
106
Functional computers
134
Faucets
151
151 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Classrooms92 totalSeats (approximate)3,788 totalToilets106 totalFunctional computers134 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementary
Classrooms92
Learners per classroom58.3
Seats (approximate)3,788
Learners per seat1.4
Toilets106
Learners per toilet50.6
Functional computers134
Learners per computer40.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary61
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary61
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary07
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female31Male31Shared44
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female31
Male31
Shared44
All toilets106
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water151Without water0
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water151
Without water0
All faucets151
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate6
Exit Gate6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
School Garden6
Computer Room4
Covered Court4
Playground4
Faculty Room2
Flood Marker2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Offices2
Canteen1
Clinic1
Conference Room1
Home Economic Room1
Paved Pathway1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Jolo III, SDO Sulu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Jolo III, SDO Sulu: 8 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Asturias Elementary SchoolPublic335108
Bakud Central Elementary SchoolPublic1,1943429
Camp Asturias Elementary SchoolPublic292145
Jati Elementary SchoolPublic1,0943513
Kasanyangan Elementary SchoolPublic358158
Laum Alat Elementary SchoolPublic742158
Sulu College of Technology Inc.Private4,349Not reportedNot reported
Tanjung Elementary SchoolPublic1,3464721

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Jolo III, SDO Sulu exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Jolo III, SDO Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Jolo III, SDO Sulu