Schools in Jolo II, SDO Sulu
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 8 public, 1 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 5,585
- Down 26 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 153
- Up 6 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 84
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,585 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,585 |
| Male | 2,689 |
| Female | 2,896 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,696 | 348 | 0 | 5,044 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 0 | 541 | 541 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 307 | 305 | 612 |
| Grade 1 | 375 | 389 | 764 |
| Grade 2 | 394 | 435 | 829 |
| Grade 3 | 388 | 373 | 761 |
| Grade 4 | 345 | 343 | 688 |
| Grade 5 | 352 | 344 | 696 |
| Grade 6 | 343 | 351 | 694 |
| Grade 7 | 47 | 88 | 135 |
| Grade 8 | 46 | 88 | 134 |
| Grade 9 | 55 | 89 | 144 |
| Grade 10 | 37 | 91 | 128 |
| All grades | 2,689 | 2,896 | 5,585 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 83 | 83 | 166 |
| Elementary | 898 | 962 | 1,860 |
| All | 981 | 1,045 | 2,026 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 20 | 17 | 37 |
| Elementary | 90 | 112 | 202 |
| All | 110 | 129 | 239 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 8 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 9 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 8 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 153 teachers and 3 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 153 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 3 |
| All personnel | 156 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 153 |
| All teachers | 153 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 84 classrooms and 33 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 84
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,194
- Toilets
- 33
- Functional computers
- 124
- Faucets
- 95
- 92 with water
| Measure | Elementary |
|---|---|
| Classrooms | 84 |
| Learners per classroom | 55.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,194 |
| Learners per seat | 3.9 |
| Toilets | 33 |
| Learners per toilet | 142.3 |
| Functional computers | 124 |
| Learners per computer | 37.9 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3 | 5 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 12 |
| Male | 12 |
| Shared | 9 |
| All toilets | 33 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 92 |
| Without water | 3 |
| All faucets | 95 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Offices | 3 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Jolo II, SDO Sulu in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Albert Benjamin Simpson Memorial School, Inc. | Private | 348 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bus-Bus Elementary School | Public | 221 | 7 | 4 |
| Dandan Ututalum Elementary School | Public | 728 | 21 | 16 |
| Lambayong Elementary School | Public | 899 | 28 | 16 |
| Laud Lambayong Elementary School | Public | 361 | 11 | 3 |
| Martirez Elementary School | Public | 379 | 13 | 5 |
| Port Area Elementary School | Public | 923 | 36 | 15 |
| Riverside Elementary School | Public | 351 | 13 | 9 |
| Sheik Mustafa Elementary School | Public | 834 | 24 | 16 |
| Sulu State College Laboratory High Scool | SUC or LUC | 541 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Jolo II, SDO Sulu exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Jolo II, SDO Sulu count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked