Schools in San Francisco, SDO Southern Leyte
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 2,954
- Down 106 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 146
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 122
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 2,954 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 2,954 |
| Male | 1,512 |
| Female | 1,442 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,412 | 0 | 1,412 |
| Junior High School | 589 | 421 | 1,010 |
| Senior High School | 350 | 182 | 532 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 81 | 87 | 168 |
| Grade 1 | 86 | 89 | 175 |
| Grade 2 | 91 | 94 | 185 |
| Grade 3 | 118 | 97 | 215 |
| Grade 4 | 114 | 108 | 222 |
| Grade 5 | 96 | 73 | 169 |
| Grade 6 | 138 | 127 | 265 |
| Grade 7 | 155 | 141 | 296 |
| Grade 8 | 116 | 115 | 231 |
| Grade 9 | 125 | 127 | 252 |
| Grade 10 | 118 | 113 | 231 |
| Grade 11 | 151 | 129 | 280 |
| Grade 12 | 116 | 136 | 252 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 7 | 6 | 13 |
| All grades | 1,512 | 1,442 | 2,954 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 441 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 91 |
| All tracks | 532 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| Elementary | 6 | 5 | 11 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 11 | 13 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 2 | 3 |
| All | 10 | 20 | 30 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other School-Initiated Intervention | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 11 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 146 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 146 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 162 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 86 |
| Junior High School | 38 |
| Senior High School | 22 |
| All teachers | 146 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 16.4 |
| Junior High School | 15.5 |
| Senior High School | 15.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 122 classrooms and 197 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 122
- Seats (approximate)
- 3,097
- Toilets
- 197
- Functional computers
- 293
- Faucets
- 782
- 603 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 79 | 25 | 18 |
| Learners per classroom | 17.9 | 23.6 | 19.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 1,035 | 1,281 | 781 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 0.5 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 145 | 31 | 21 |
| Learners per toilet | 9.7 | 19.0 | 16.7 |
| Functional computers | 136 | 80 | 77 |
| Learners per computer | 10.4 | 7.4 | 4.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 |
| Junior High School | 3 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 54 |
| Male | 47 |
| Shared | 88 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 197 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 603 |
| Without water | 179 |
| All faucets | 782 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| School Garden | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Offices | 10 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Canteen | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in San Francisco, SDO Southern Leyte in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Anislagon Primary School | Public | 45 | 3 | 1 |
| Bongawisan Elementary School | Public | 85 | 8 | 6 |
| Bongbong Elementary School | Public | 135 | 7 | 8 |
| Celestino A. Ablas, Sr/ Academy Foundation, Inc. | Private | 603 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Habay Elementary School | Public | 143 | 8 | 10 |
| Marayag Elementary School | Public | 155 | 8 | 9 |
| Marayag National High School | Public | 422 | 26 | 15 |
| Napantao Elementary School | Public | 62 | 4 | 3 |
| Pinamudlan Elementary School | Public | 97 | 7 | 8 |
| San Francisco Central School | Public | 355 | 21 | 19 |
| San Francisco National High School | Public | 86 | 3 | 0 |
| Sta. Paz Elementary School | Public | 205 | 11 | 4 |
| Sta. Paz National High School | Public | 431 | 31 | 28 |
| Sudmon Elementary School | Public | 67 | 5 | 6 |
| Tuno Elementary School | Public | 63 | 4 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for San Francisco, SDO Southern Leyte exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for San Francisco, SDO Southern Leyte count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for San Francisco, SDO Southern Leyte