Skip to content

Schools in Banga East, SDO South Cotabato

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
24
14 public, 10 private
Learners
6,643
Teachers
218
Classrooms
169

Boundaries changed between school years, so no change is shown.

Learners

SY 2024-25: 6,643 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners6,643
Male3,420
Female3,219
Not broken down by sex4
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,575 totalJunior High School1,663 totalSenior High School1,401 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,0145613,575
Junior High School1,2314321,663
Senior High School5488531,401
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten448 totalGrade 1466 totalGrade 2517 totalGrade 3536 totalGrade 4531 totalGrade 5508 totalGrade 6569 totalGrade 7470 totalGrade 8400 totalGrade 9380 totalGrade 10413 totalGrade 11698 totalGrade 12703 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 4 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten239209448
Grade 1242224466
Grade 2276241517
Grade 3282254536
Grade 4302229531
Grade 5251257508
Grade 6290279569
Grade 7238232470
Grade 8213187400
Grade 9199181380
Grade 10215198413
Grade 11329369698
Grade 12344359703
Broken down by grade3,4203,2196,639
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic938Technical-Vocational-Livelihood463
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic938
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood463
All tracks1,401
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary232043
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten453277
Elementary317329646
Junior High School128127255
Senior High School129170299
All6196581,277

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 24 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools14Private schools10
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools14
Private schools10
All24
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high5Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high5
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed14
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian5

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 218 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers218
Non-teaching personnel26
All personnel244
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary119Junior High School61Senior High School38
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary119
Junior High School61
Senior High School38
All teachers218
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.3Junior High School20.2Senior High School14.4
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.3
Junior High School20.2
Senior High School14.4

School resources

SY 2024-25: 169 classrooms and 278 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
169
Seats (approximate)
3,362
Toilets
278
Functional computers
770
Faucets
363
254 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms169 totalSeats (approximate)3,362 totalToilets278 totalFunctional computers770 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1064122
Learners per classroom28.430.024.9
Seats (approximate)2,184778400
Learners per seat1.41.61.4
Toilets1886327
Learners per toilet16.019.520.3
Functional computers208287275
Learners per computer14.54.32.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary101
Junior High School51
Senior High School30
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyElementary11 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supply
Elementary92
Junior High School51
Senior High School21
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary11 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School3 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary56
Junior High School42
Senior High School12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female89Male92Shared96For persons with disabilities1
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female89
Male92
Shared96
For persons with disabilities1
All toilets278
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water254Without water109
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water254
Without water109
All faucets363
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate14
School Garden14
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Playground11
Temporary Perimeter Fence11
Exit Gate10
Offices9
Covered Court7
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Paved Pathway5
Roofing5
Computer Room4
Data File Room/Records Room4
Gymnasium3
Solar Panel3
Clinic2
Conference Room2
Faculty Room2
Home Economic Room2
Science Laboratory2
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Banga East, SDO South Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Banga East, SDO South Cotabato: 25 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adventist Elementary School of Banga South Cotabato, Inc.Private162Not reportedNot reported
Carlos L. Llasos Sr. Elementary SchoolPublic11176
E. Asion Integrated SchoolPublic331169
Green Valley College Foundation, Inc. - BangaPrivate48Not reportedNot reported
Green Valley College Foundation, Inc. - NoralaPrivate108Not reportedNot reported
Green Valley College Foundation, Inc. - T'boliPrivate143Not reportedNot reported
Kataan Elementary SchoolPublic10577
Lamba Alliance Learning CenterPrivate30Not reportedNot reported
Lamba Central Elementary SchoolPublic6542020
Lamba National High SchoolPublic5023123
Lambingi Elementary SchoolPublic175105
Lambingi Integrated SchoolPublic23185
Lambukay Integrated SchoolPublic4012016
Lampari Elementary SchoolPublic4471212
Lampari National High SchoolPublic2281310
Lamtabong Elementary SchoolPublic15576
Matlong Elementary SchoolPublic17487
Mindanao Community SchoolPrivate155Not reportedNot reported
Notre Dame of Bolul Lam-afus, Inc.Private42Not reportedNot reported
Notre Dame of LambaPrivate330Not reportedNot reported
P. Septin Elementary SchoolPublic17487
San Jose Elementary SchoolPublic5062115
San Jose National High SchoolPublic7744026
South East Asian Institute Of Technology Inc.Private671Not reportedNot reported
Surallah Alliance Learning Center, Inc.Private161Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 4 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Banga East, SDO South Cotabato exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Banga East, SDO South Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Banga East, SDO South Cotabato