Skip to content

Schools in Castilla West, SDO Sorsogon

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
29
Down 1 from SY 2023-24
25 public, 4 private
Learners
10,278
Down 416 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
429
Down 3 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
382
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,278 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,278
Male5,421
Female4,857
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,812 totalJunior High School3,015 totalSenior High School1,451 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,5852275,812
Junior High School2,953623,015
Senior High School1,45101,451
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten671 totalGrade 1810 totalGrade 2790 totalGrade 3849 totalGrade 4905 totalGrade 5769 totalGrade 6983 totalGrade 7932 totalGrade 8671 totalGrade 9702 totalGrade 10710 totalGrade 11780 totalGrade 12671 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)35 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten366305671
Grade 1440370810
Grade 2413377790
Grade 3438411849
Grade 4495410905
Grade 5421348769
Grade 6525458983
Grade 7467465932
Grade 8365306671
Grade 9358344702
Grade 10347363710
Grade 11427353780
Grade 12335336671
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)241135
All grades5,4214,85710,278
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic895Technical-Vocational-Livelihood556
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic895
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood556
All tracks1,451
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Junior High School011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Junior High School101
All202
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 29 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools25Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools25
Private schools4
All29
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only22Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Junior and senior high5
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only22
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Junior and senior high5
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed25
Non-sectarian3
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 429 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers429
Non-teaching personnel50
All personnel479
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary215Junior High School151Senior High School63
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary215
Junior High School151
Senior High School63
All teachers429
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26Junior High School19.6Senior High School23
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.0
Junior High School19.6
Senior High School23.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 382 classrooms and 452 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
382
Seats (approximate)
6,299
Toilets
452
Functional computers
385
Faucets
613
377 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms382 totalSeats (approximate)6,299 totalToilets452 totalFunctional computers385 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms22710352
Learners per classroom24.628.727.9
Seats (approximate)4,912988399
Learners per seat1.13.03.6
Toilets27212159
Learners per toilet20.524.424.6
Functional computers14915482
Learners per computer37.519.217.7
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary200
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary20 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary20
Junior High School6
Senior High School5
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary20 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School5 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary155
Junior High School60
Senior High School50
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female84Male79Shared243For persons with disabilities46
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female84
Male79
Shared243
For persons with disabilities46
All toilets452
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water377Without water236
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water377
Without water236
All faucets613
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden24
Entrance Gate23
Playground23
Temporary Perimeter Fence23
Offices16
Computer Room11
Exit Gate10
Paved Pathway10
Faculty Room6
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Clinic4
Conference Room4
Home Economic Room4
Supply Room4
Covered Court3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Canteen2
Industrial Arts Room2
Science Laboratory2
Roofing1
Speech Laboratory1

List of schools

Every school in Castilla West, SDO Sorsogon in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Castilla West, SDO Sorsogon: 30 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Amomonting Elementary SchoolPublic23688
Buenavista Elementary SchoolPublic255910
Buenavista National High School, CastillaPublic2941824
Burabod Elementary SchoolPublic2941113
Caburacan Elementary SchoolPublic9566
Canjela Elementary SchoolPublic13377
Cumadcad CsPublic8402930
Cumadcad National High SchoolPublic2,0818957
Cyber Culture Academy, Inc.Private2Not reportedNot reported
Dinapa Elementary SchoolPublic4981617
Dinapa National High SchoolPublic8553835
Home of the Bright Minds Learning Center, Inc.Private2Not reportedNot reported
Jesus Cares Christian Academy Of Cumadcad, Icn.Private192Not reportedNot reported
Loreto Elementary SchoolPublic15187
Macalaya Elementary SchoolPublic4911819
Macalaya National High SchoolPublic4713211
Mayon Elementary SchoolPublic5111619
Mayon National High SchoolPublic5863424
Maypangi Elementary SchoolPublic11978
Miluya Elementary SchoolPublic20088
Misalay Elementary SchoolPublic15287
Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary School, IncPrivate93Not reportedNot reported
Quirapi Integrated SchoolPublic3881115
Rosal Elementary SchoolPublic2871111
Salvacion Elementary SchoolPublic11078
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic10377
San Vicente Elementary SchoolPublic3861414
Sogoy Elementary SchoolPublic3961413
Springhead Christian Academy, Inc.Private2Not reportedNot reported
Sto. Nino Elementary SchoolPublic5734

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Castilla West, SDO Sorsogon exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Castilla West, SDO Sorsogon count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Castilla West, SDO Sorsogon