Skip to content

Schools in Roxas City District III, SDO Roxas City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
26
No change from SY 2023-24
16 public, 10 private
Learners
11,588
Down 358 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
359
Up 10 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
312
Up 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,588 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,588
Male6,150
Female5,393
Not broken down by sex45
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary6,727 totalJunior High School3,155 totalSenior High School1,661 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 45 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary6,1256026,727
Junior High School2,5845713,155
Senior High School8877741,661
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten794 totalGrade 1899 totalGrade 2901 totalGrade 3977 totalGrade 41,084 totalGrade 5935 totalGrade 61,071 totalGrade 7820 totalGrade 8742 totalGrade 9798 totalGrade 10795 totalGrade 11824 totalGrade 12837 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)66 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 45 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten411383794
Grade 1446453899
Grade 2463438901
Grade 3513464977
Grade 45715131,084
Grade 5515420935
Grade 65495221,071
Grade 7423397820
Grade 8379363742
Grade 9456342798
Grade 10434361795
Grade 11495329824
Grade 12453384837
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)422466
Broken down by grade6,1505,39311,543
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,338Technical-Vocational-Livelihood360
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,338
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood360
All tracks1,698
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Junior High School011
Senior High School011
All134
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program25934

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 26 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools16Private schools10
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools16
Private schools10
All26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3Kindergarten to Grade 127Junior and senior high3Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)3
Kindergarten to Grade 127
Junior and senior high3
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed16
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 359 teachers and 52 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers359
Non-teaching personnel52
All personnel411
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary228Junior High School98Senior High School33
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary228
Junior High School98
Senior High School33
All teachers359
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary26.9Junior High School26.4Senior High School26.9
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary26.9
Junior High School26.4
Senior High School26.9

School resources

SY 2024-25: 312 classrooms and 382 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
312
Seats (approximate)
6,942
Toilets
382
Functional computers
411
Faucets
975
969 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms312 totalSeats (approximate)6,942 totalToilets382 totalFunctional computers411 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2146434
Learners per classroom28.640.426.1
Seats (approximate)4,7351,749458
Learners per seat1.31.51.9
Toilets2965630
Learners per toilet20.746.129.6
Functional computers18667158
Learners per computer32.938.65.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary150
Junior High School90
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary15 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary15
Junior High School9
Senior High School6
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary15 totalJunior High School9 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary141
Junior High School63
Senior High School24
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female71Male67Shared223For persons with disabilities21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female71
Male67
Shared223
For persons with disabilities21
All toilets382
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water969Without water6
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water969
Without water6
All faucets975
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
School Garden16
Entrance Gate15
Exit Gate15
Offices15
Playground15
Covered Court14
Temporary Perimeter Fence12
Computer Room9
Paved Pathway9
Clinic8
Home Economic Room8
Library/Learning Resource Center6
Permanent Perimeter Fence6
Industrial Arts Room5
Roofing5
Supply Room5
Canteen3
Faculty Room2
Student Co-Curricular Center2
Conference Room1
Data File Room/Records Room1
Science Laboratory1
Solar Panel1

List of schools

Every school in Roxas City District III, SDO Roxas City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Roxas City District III, SDO Roxas City: 26 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adlawan Integrated SchoolPublic413189
Anatolia A. Arcenas MSPublic22097
Antonio Villasis MSPublic3491415
C.H.I.L.D.'S Academy, Inc.Private338Not reportedNot reported
Capiz Adventist Academy Inc.Private58Not reportedNot reported
Christ's Baptist School of Roxas City, Inc.Private19Not reportedNot reported
Don Canuto Fuentes Integrated SchoolPublic4891717
Don Gervacio Diaz Elementary SchoolPublic17389
Don Jose Acevedo Integrated SchoolPublic3221513
Don Juan B. Celino Integrated SchoolPublic635137
Doña Emiliana A. Alba MSPublic19188
Doña Vicenta P. Hontiveros M/SPublic3771413
Happyville AcademyPrivate76Not reportedNot reported
Hercor College, Inc.Private734Not reportedNot reported
Katipunan Village Elementary SchoolPublic3051414
Lawa-An Integrated SchoolPublic1,7585127
Loctugan Integrated Farm SchoolPublic5612325
Marcos Fuentes ISPublic1,1914439
Mindhaven School, Inc.Private64Not reportedNot reported
Our Lady of Grace AcademyPrivate191Not reportedNot reported
Our Mother of Mercy Learning SchoolPrivate45Not reportedNot reported
Roxas City School for Philippine CraftsmenPublic1,2196167
Sofronio A. Cordovero Integrated SchoolPublic8732826
St. Joseph Vocational and Technical Training and Assessment Center, Inc.Private333Not reportedNot reported
St. Pius X Seminary,Inc.Private111Not reportedNot reported
Venancio Alba Elementary SchoolPublic5432216

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 45 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Roxas City District III, SDO Roxas City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Roxas City District III, SDO Roxas City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Roxas City District III, SDO Roxas City