Schools in Jalajala, SDO Rizal
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 11 public, 6 private
- Learners
- 8,763
- Down 265 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 272
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 238
- Up 19 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 8,763 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 8,763 |
| Male | 4,524 |
| Female | 4,237 |
| Not broken down by sex | 2 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,606 | 396 | 5,002 |
| Junior High School | 2,088 | 626 | 2,714 |
| Senior High School | 473 | 572 | 1,045 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 326 | 292 | 618 |
| Grade 1 | 395 | 343 | 738 |
| Grade 2 | 320 | 333 | 653 |
| Grade 3 | 399 | 348 | 747 |
| Grade 4 | 435 | 344 | 779 |
| Grade 5 | 346 | 337 | 683 |
| Grade 6 | 347 | 396 | 743 |
| Grade 7 | 390 | 395 | 785 |
| Grade 8 | 306 | 291 | 597 |
| Grade 9 | 353 | 295 | 648 |
| Grade 10 | 346 | 338 | 684 |
| Grade 11 | 307 | 287 | 594 |
| Grade 12 | 225 | 226 | 451 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 29 | 12 | 41 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,524 | 4,237 | 8,761 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 801 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 244 |
| All tracks | 1,045 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 2 | 1 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 11 |
| Private schools | 6 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 8 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 5 |
| Junior and senior high | 3 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 11 |
| Non-sectarian | 5 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 272 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 272 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 22 |
| All personnel | 294 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 155 |
| Junior High School | 96 |
| Senior High School | 21 |
| All teachers | 272 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 29.7 |
| Junior High School | 21.8 |
| Senior High School | 22.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 238 classrooms and 332 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 238
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,608
- Toilets
- 332
- Functional computers
- 531
- Faucets
- 618
- 483 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 154 | 68 | 16 |
| Learners per classroom | 29.9 | 30.7 | 29.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,967 | 1,876 | 765 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.1 | 0.6 |
| Toilets | 219 | 92 | 21 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.0 | 22.7 | 22.5 |
| Functional computers | 188 | 137 | 206 |
| Learners per computer | 24.5 | 15.2 | 2.3 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 2 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 74 |
| Male | 70 |
| Shared | 161 |
| For persons with disabilities | 27 |
| All toilets | 332 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 483 |
| Without water | 135 |
| All faucets | 618 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 11 |
| Entrance Gate | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Canteen | 8 |
| Home Economic Room | 8 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Roofing | 4 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Jalajala, SDO Rizal in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagumbong Elementary School | Public | 507 | 17 | 18 |
| Bagumbong National High School | Public | 773 | 34 | 28 |
| Bayugo Elementary School | Public | 776 | 25 | 22 |
| Bayugo National High School | Public | 790 | 39 | 27 |
| Greenfield Montessori School Jalajala Branch Inc. | Private | 322 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jalajala Elemetary School | Public | 1,342 | 46 | 35 |
| Jalajala National High School | Public | 998 | 44 | 29 |
| Jiane Therese International School | Private | 344 | Not reported | Not reported |
| John Paul Integrated Montessori School Of Jalajala, Inc. | Private | 302 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lovebell Christian School | Private | 63 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Lubo Elementary School | Public | 240 | 8 | 16 |
| Our Lady Of Mulawin School | Private | 175 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pagkalinawan Elementary School | Public | 274 | 11 | 10 |
| Palaypalay Elementary School | Public | 307 | 12 | 15 |
| Punta Elementary School | Public | 397 | 15 | 15 |
| Sipsipin Elementary School | Public | 763 | 21 | 23 |
| St Michael Parochial School | Private | 390 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- 2 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Jalajala, SDO Rizal exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Jalajala, SDO Rizal count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked