Skip to content

Schools in Baras, SDO Rizal

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
17
Up 1 from SY 2023-24
13 public, 4 private
Learners
19,281
Up 262 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
550
Up 103 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
326
Up 28 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 19,281 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners19,281
Male9,856
Female9,425
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary13,035 totalJunior High School5,041 totalSenior High School1,205 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary12,66337213,035
Junior High School4,7932485,041
Senior High School1,0921131,205
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten1,655 totalGrade 11,832 totalGrade 21,930 totalGrade 31,919 totalGrade 41,906 totalGrade 51,797 totalGrade 61,901 totalGrade 71,487 totalGrade 81,213 totalGrade 91,127 totalGrade 101,214 totalGrade 11634 totalGrade 12571 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)95 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten8627931,655
Grade 19518811,832
Grade 21,0159151,930
Grade 31,0059141,919
Grade 49289781,906
Grade 59528451,797
Grade 69369651,901
Grade 77427451,487
Grade 86395741,213
Grade 95795481,127
Grade 106056091,214
Grade 11300334634
Grade 12287284571
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)554095
All grades9,8569,42519,281
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic792Technical-Vocational-Livelihood413
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic792
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood413
All tracks1,205
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary101
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary639
Junior High School235
All8614
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Open High School Program224

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 17 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13Private schools4
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Private schools4
All17
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only11Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only2Junior and senior high1Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only11
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high1
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13
Non-sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 550 teachers and 31 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers550
Non-teaching personnel31
All personnel581
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary359Junior High School153Senior High School38
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary359
Junior High School153
Senior High School38
All teachers550
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary35.3Junior High School31.3Senior High School28.7
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary35.3
Junior High School31.3
Senior High School28.7

School resources

SY 2024-25: 326 classrooms and 377 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
326
Seats (approximate)
12,163
Toilets
377
Functional computers
628
Faucets
680
519 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms326 totalSeats (approximate)12,163 totalToilets377 totalFunctional computers628 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2118728
Learners per classroom60.055.139.0
Seats (approximate)8,2762,6321,255
Learners per seat1.51.80.9
Toilets22912127
Learners per toilet55.339.640.4
Functional computers18536677
Learners per computer68.513.114.2
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary9
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female122Male113Shared121For persons with disabilities21
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female122
Male113
Shared121
For persons with disabilities21
All toilets377
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water519Without water161
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water519
Without water161
All faucets680
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
Offices13
School Garden13
Canteen12
Covered Court10
Exit Gate10
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Computer Room8
Permanent Perimeter Fence8
Paved Pathway6
Solar Panel6
Conference Room5
Home Economic Room5
Science Laboratory5
Clinic4
Faculty Room4
Roofing4
Supply Room4
Temporary Perimeter Fence4
Playground3
Data File Room/Records Room2
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Baras, SDO Rizal in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Baras, SDO Rizal: 17 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Academy of the East Pinugay Inc.,Private86Not reportedNot reported
Baras Elementary SchoolPublic2,1906963
Baras National High SchoolPublic1,2603921
Baras Pinugay Elementary SchoolPublic3,0928032
Baras Senior High SchoolPublic3641215
Baras-Pinugay Integrated High SchoolPublic2,51712143
Baras-Pinugay Phase 2 ElementaryPublic3,76310128
Baras-Pinugay Phase 2 National High SchoolPublic1,7441936
Evangelista Elementary SchoolPublic418147
Malalim Elementary School (Baras Elementary School - Malalim Annex)Public298118
Painaan Elementary SchoolPublic1,7154336
Pinugay Elementary SchoolPublic329119
Saint Joseph Parish SchoolPrivate454Not reportedNot reported
San Roque Elementary SchoolPublic139812
Santiago Elementary SchoolPublic7192216
Shepherd Angels Christian SchoolPrivate184Not reportedNot reported
Sisters of Our Lady of Amersfoort School INC..Private9Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Baras, SDO Rizal exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Baras, SDO Rizal count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Baras, SDO Rizal