Skip to content

Schools in Passi City District I (West), SDO Passi City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
26
No change from SY 2023-24
19 public, 7 private
Learners
12,567
Down 434 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
505
Up 23 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
323
Down 77 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 12,567 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners12,567
Male6,439
Female6,128
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,482 totalJunior High School4,326 totalSenior High School2,759 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,6388445,482
Junior High School3,7965304,326
Senior High School2,4782812,759
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten703 totalGrade 1701 totalGrade 2768 totalGrade 3754 totalGrade 4843 totalGrade 5795 totalGrade 6843 totalGrade 71,167 totalGrade 8893 totalGrade 91,134 totalGrade 101,132 totalGrade 111,386 totalGrade 121,373 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)75 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten370333703
Grade 1352349701
Grade 2392376768
Grade 3387367754
Grade 4444399843
Grade 5424371795
Grade 6439404843
Grade 76005671,167
Grade 8424469893
Grade 95735611,134
Grade 105675651,132
Grade 117136731,386
Grade 127066671,373
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)482775
All grades6,4396,12812,567
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic2,023Technical-Vocational-Livelihood736
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic2,023
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood736
All tracks2,759
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary123
Junior High School123
Senior High School011
All257

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 26 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools19Private schools7
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools19
Private schools7
All26
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only19Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior high only1Junior and senior high2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only19
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed19
Non-sectarian6
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 505 teachers and 50 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers505
Non-teaching personnel50
All personnel555
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary208Junior High School194Senior High School103
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary208
Junior High School194
Senior High School103
All teachers505
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary22.3Junior High School19.6Senior High School24.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary22.3
Junior High School19.6
Senior High School24.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 323 classrooms and 506 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
323
Seats (approximate)
9,538
Toilets
506
Functional computers
569
Faucets
979
881 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms323 totalSeats (approximate)9,538 totalToilets506 totalFunctional computers569 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1659563
Learners per classroom28.140.039.3
Seats (approximate)3,6773,5172,344
Learners per seat1.31.11.1
Toilets29113283
Learners per toilet15.928.829.9
Functional computers75233261
Learners per computer61.816.39.5
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary160
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary16 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary16
Junior High School3
Senior High School2
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary16 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School2 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary151
Junior High School30
Senior High School20
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female96Male78Shared316For persons with disabilities16
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female96
Male78
Shared316
For persons with disabilities16
All toilets506
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water881Without water98
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water881
Without water98
All faucets979
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate19
Offices18
Playground18
Temporary Perimeter Fence18
School Garden17
Exit Gate14
Permanent Perimeter Fence13
Covered Court11
Home Economic Room10
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Clinic7
Computer Room6
Canteen5
Conference Room4
Paved Pathway3
Faculty Room2
Industrial Arts Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1
Roofing1
Science Laboratory1
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Passi City District I (West), SDO Passi City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Passi City District I (West), SDO Passi City: 27 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
4th Watch Maranatha Christian SchoolPrivate35Not reportedNot reported
Academia de San GuillermoPrivate13Not reportedNot reported
Agdahon Elementary SchoolPublic3531313
Arac Elementary SchoolPublic16385
Assumption School Passi City Iloilo Inc.Private753Not reportedNot reported
Ayuyan Elementary SchoolPublic10678
Bagacay Elementary SchoolPublic8777
Bitaogan Elementary SchoolPublic214812
Buyo Elementary SchoolPublic14484
Cabunga Elementary SchoolPublic14985
Cairojan Elementary SchoolPublic13188
Gines Viejo Elementary SchoolPublic2761211
Maasin Elementary SchoolPublic19388
Madison Scholastic Academy IncorporatedPrivate510Not reportedNot reported
Mambiranan Elementary SchoolPublic12197
Maria Lapating Catolico National High SchoolPublic4833119
Mulapula Elementary SchoolPublic20089
Nueva Union Elementary SchoolPublic214107
Pagaypay Elementary SchoolPublic8175
Passi Baptist Learning CenterPrivate75Not reportedNot reported
Passi City Nazarene Learning Center Inc.Private2Not reportedNot reported
Passi I Central SchoolPublic1,8316940
Passi Integrated School System Inc.Private16Not reportedNot reported
Passi Montessori International School, Inc.Private264Not reportedNot reported
Passi National High SchoolPublic5,494254135
Quinagaringan Elementary SchoolPublic3751816
Ramon Adriano R. Orozco Farm SchoolPublic297124

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Passi City District I (West), SDO Passi City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Passi City District I (West), SDO Passi City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Passi City District I (West), SDO Passi City