Schools in Pasay City East District, SDO Pasay City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 6 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 18,316
- Down 52 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 591
- Up 27 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 382
- Up 21 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 18,316 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 18,316 |
| Male | 9,453 |
| Female | 8,863 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11,731 | 261 | 11,992 |
| Junior High School | 4,222 | 138 | 4,360 |
| Senior High School | 1,445 | 519 | 1,964 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 773 | 694 | 1,467 |
| Grade 1 | 825 | 776 | 1,601 |
| Grade 2 | 878 | 782 | 1,660 |
| Grade 3 | 987 | 920 | 1,907 |
| Grade 4 | 862 | 868 | 1,730 |
| Grade 5 | 803 | 775 | 1,578 |
| Grade 6 | 946 | 952 | 1,898 |
| Grade 7 | 643 | 546 | 1,189 |
| Grade 8 | 507 | 500 | 1,007 |
| Grade 9 | 518 | 514 | 1,032 |
| Grade 10 | 581 | 551 | 1,132 |
| Grade 11 | 534 | 479 | 1,013 |
| Grade 12 | 493 | 458 | 951 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 103 | 48 | 151 |
| All grades | 9,453 | 8,863 | 18,316 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 862 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 1,102 |
| All tracks | 1,964 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2 | 1 | 3 |
| Elementary | 39 | 52 | 91 |
| Junior High School | 14 | 14 | 28 |
| All | 55 | 67 | 122 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 11 | 19 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 3 | 6 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All | 12 | 15 | 27 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 49 | 41 | 90 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 6 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 7 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 6 |
| Non-sectarian | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 591 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 591 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 39 |
| All personnel | 630 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 378 |
| Junior High School | 156 |
| Senior High School | 57 |
| All teachers | 591 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 31.0 |
| Junior High School | 27.1 |
| Senior High School | 25.4 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 382 classrooms and 559 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 382
- Seats (approximate)
- 10,026
- Toilets
- 559
- Functional computers
- 3,125
- Faucets
- 1,088
- 1,050 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 297 | 63 | 22 |
| Learners per classroom | 39.5 | 67.0 | 65.7 |
| Seats (approximate) | 8,418 | 1,243 | 365 |
| Learners per seat | 1.4 | 3.4 | 4.0 |
| Toilets | 463 | 72 | 24 |
| Learners per toilet | 25.3 | 58.6 | 60.2 |
| Functional computers | 2,527 | 281 | 317 |
| Learners per computer | 4.6 | 15.0 | 4.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 272 |
| Male | 159 |
| Shared | 107 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 559 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 1,050 |
| Without water | 38 |
| All faucets | 1,088 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Canteen | 6 |
| Clinic | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Entrance Gate | 6 |
| Exit Gate | 6 |
| Flood Marker | 6 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Supply Room | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 4 |
| Gymnasium | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Science Laboratory | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 2 |
| Playground | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pasay City East District, SDO Pasay City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Apelo Cruz Elementary School | Public | 1,287 | 52 | 40 |
| Creative Mind Child Development Center | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Domini Angelicus Integrated School | Private | 295 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Juan Sumulong Elementary School | Public | 2,182 | 62 | 70 |
| Marcela Marcelo Elementary School | Public | 1,519 | 55 | 63 |
| Padre Zamora Elementary School | Public | 2,571 | 79 | 45 |
| Pasay City East High School | Public | 5,667 | 213 | 85 |
| Prep Kamp Preschool and Daycare Learning Center | Private | 26 | Not reported | Not reported |
| STI Education Services Groups, Inc. | Private | 571 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Timoteo Paez Elementary School | Public | 4,172 | 130 | 79 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pasay City East District, SDO Pasay City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pasay City East District, SDO Pasay City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pasay City East District, SDO Pasay City