Schools in Pagadian City East District, SDO Pagadian City
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 9,100
- Down 332 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 341
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 223
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,100 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,100 |
| Male | 4,530 |
| Female | 4,570 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5,120 | 97 | 5,217 |
| Junior High School | 2,783 | 21 | 2,804 |
| Senior High School | 870 | 209 | 1,079 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 325 | 354 | 679 |
| Grade 1 | 378 | 377 | 755 |
| Grade 2 | 437 | 399 | 836 |
| Grade 3 | 375 | 401 | 776 |
| Grade 4 | 360 | 356 | 716 |
| Grade 5 | 364 | 334 | 698 |
| Grade 6 | 395 | 355 | 750 |
| Grade 7 | 416 | 430 | 846 |
| Grade 8 | 309 | 332 | 641 |
| Grade 9 | 308 | 350 | 658 |
| Grade 10 | 320 | 339 | 659 |
| Grade 11 | 287 | 253 | 540 |
| Grade 12 | 251 | 288 | 539 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| All grades | 4,530 | 4,570 | 9,100 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 495 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 584 |
| All tracks | 1,079 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 44 | 50 | 94 |
| Elementary | 520 | 515 | 1,035 |
| All | 564 | 565 | 1,129 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 50 | 52 | 102 |
| Elementary | 201 | 219 | 420 |
| Junior High School | 65 | 69 | 134 |
| Senior High School | 14 | 15 | 29 |
| All | 330 | 355 | 685 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Junior and senior high | 6 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 341 teachers and 83 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 341 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 83 |
| All personnel | 424 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 170 |
| Junior High School | 127 |
| Senior High School | 44 |
| All teachers | 341 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 30.1 |
| Junior High School | 21.9 |
| Senior High School | 19.8 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 223 classrooms and 253 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 223
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,301
- Toilets
- 253
- Functional computers
- 639
- Faucets
- 337
- 263 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 119 | 77 | 27 |
| Learners per classroom | 43.0 | 36.1 | 32.2 |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,198 | 2,548 | 555 |
| Learners per seat | 1.2 | 1.1 | 1.6 |
| Toilets | 167 | 68 | 18 |
| Learners per toilet | 30.7 | 40.9 | 48.3 |
| Functional computers | 140 | 271 | 228 |
| Learners per computer | 36.6 | 10.3 | 3.8 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 |
| Junior High School | 5 |
| Senior High School | 5 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 9 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 4 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 31 |
| Male | 30 |
| Shared | 171 |
| For persons with disabilities | 21 |
| All toilets | 253 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 263 |
| Without water | 74 |
| All faucets | 337 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Covered Court | 9 |
| Computer Room | 8 |
| School Garden | 8 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Offices | 7 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Science Laboratory | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pagadian City East District, SDO Pagadian City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Campo Islam Elementary School | Public | 374 | 11 | 0 |
| Co Tek Chun National Trade School | Public | 792 | 38 | 26 |
| Kawit Elementary School | Public | 804 | 26 | 11 |
| Muricay Elementary School | Public | 546 | 18 | 10 |
| Pagadian Kids' Avenue Learning Center, Inc. | Private | 97 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Pagadian Oriental Mission Institute, INC. | Private | 230 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Pedro Central Elementary School | Public | 1,562 | 42 | 34 |
| San Pedro National High School | Public | 587 | 21 | 15 |
| Santiago Elementary School | Public | 544 | 20 | 19 |
| Tawagan Sur Elementary School | Public | 428 | 18 | 20 |
| Tawagan Sur National High School | Public | 1,070 | 42 | 25 |
| Tiguma Elementary School | Public | 389 | 14 | 7 |
| Tulawas Elementary School | Public | 183 | 10 | 9 |
| Tulawas Integrated School | Public | 118 | 11 | 8 |
| White Beach Elementary School | Public | 290 | 11 | 9 |
| Zamboanga del Sur School of Arts and Trades | Public | 1,086 | 59 | 30 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pagadian City East District, SDO Pagadian City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pagadian City East District, SDO Pagadian City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pagadian City East District, SDO Pagadian City