Schools in Ozamis City District II, SDO Ozamis City
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 2 private
- Learners
- 3,959
- Down 54 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 166
- Down 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 124
- Down 19 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 3,959 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 3,959 |
| Male | 2,094 |
| Female | 1,865 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,607 | 45 | 3,652 |
| Junior High School | 256 | 0 | 256 |
| Senior High School | 51 | 0 | 51 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 223 | 254 | 477 |
| Grade 1 | 226 | 245 | 471 |
| Grade 2 | 285 | 218 | 503 |
| Grade 3 | 267 | 244 | 511 |
| Grade 4 | 296 | 256 | 552 |
| Grade 5 | 289 | 237 | 526 |
| Grade 6 | 290 | 272 | 562 |
| Grade 7 | 51 | 33 | 84 |
| Grade 8 | 35 | 24 | 59 |
| Grade 9 | 30 | 36 | 66 |
| Grade 10 | 23 | 24 | 47 |
| Grade 11 | 21 | 6 | 27 |
| Grade 12 | 15 | 9 | 24 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 43 | 7 | 50 |
| All grades | 2,094 | 1,865 | 3,959 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 51 |
| All tracks | 51 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 31 | 30 | 61 |
| Elementary | 194 | 176 | 370 |
| Junior High School | 5 | 2 | 7 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| All | 231 | 208 | 439 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Distance Education | 3 | 0 | 3 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 14 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Sectarian | 2 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 166 teachers and 29 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 166 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 29 |
| All personnel | 195 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 156 |
| Junior High School | 8 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| All teachers | 166 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 23.1 |
| Junior High School | 32.0 |
| Senior High School | 25.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 124 classrooms and 199 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 124
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,914
- Toilets
- 199
- Functional computers
- 381
- Faucets
- 571
- 495 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 124 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per classroom | 29.1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Seats (approximate) | 4,914 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 0.7 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | 199 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 18.1 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 279 | 102 | Not reported |
| Learners per computer | 12.9 | 2.5 | Not reported |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 15 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 3 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 22 |
| Male | 19 |
| Shared | 150 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 199 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 495 |
| Without water | 76 |
| All faucets | 571 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 14 |
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Exit Gate | 12 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 11 |
| Offices | 8 |
| Playground | 6 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 3 |
| Clinic | 2 |
| Computer Room | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Faculty Room | 1 |
| Paved Pathway | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Ozamis City District II, SDO Ozamis City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antero D. Hinagdanan Elementary School | Public | 159 | 8 | 8 |
| Antero U. Roa Central School | Public | 303 | 13 | 11 |
| Bacolod Elementary School | Public | 231 | 9 | 7 |
| Capucao C Elementary School | Public | 101 | 5 | 3 |
| Capucao Integrated School | Public | 246 | 13 | 10 |
| Domingo A. Barloa Integrated School | Public | 473 | 14 | 5 |
| Embargo Elementary School | Public | 159 | 8 | 7 |
| Faith Builders Academy of Bagakay, Inc. | Private | 13 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Gango Elementary School | Public | 621 | 25 | 25 |
| Gotocan Elementary School | Public | 90 | 6 | 4 |
| Happy Word of Life Christian School | Private | 32 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Hilarion J. Ramiro Jr. Elementary School | Public | 112 | 7 | 4 |
| Labo Central School | Public | 435 | 14 | 14 |
| Mintalar Elementary School | Public | 70 | 4 | 3 |
| San Antonio Elementary School | Public | 559 | 21 | 8 |
| Sangay Integrated School | Public | 254 | 13 | 10 |
| Tipan Elementary School | Public | 101 | 6 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Ozamis City District II, SDO Ozamis City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Ozamis City District II, SDO Ozamis City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Ozamis City District II, SDO Ozamis City