Schools in Southwest District, SDO Oroquieta City
- Schools
- 14
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 1,791
- Down 29 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 118
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 83
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 1,791 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 1,791 |
| Male | 960 |
| Female | 831 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1,313 | 0 | 1,313 |
| Junior High School | 342 | 0 | 342 |
| Senior High School | 124 | 12 | 136 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 84 | 75 | 159 |
| Grade 1 | 93 | 84 | 177 |
| Grade 2 | 114 | 94 | 208 |
| Grade 3 | 85 | 92 | 177 |
| Grade 4 | 103 | 89 | 192 |
| Grade 5 | 91 | 85 | 176 |
| Grade 6 | 123 | 99 | 222 |
| Grade 7 | 46 | 46 | 92 |
| Grade 8 | 49 | 31 | 80 |
| Grade 9 | 46 | 44 | 90 |
| Grade 10 | 41 | 39 | 80 |
| Grade 11 | 47 | 33 | 80 |
| Grade 12 | 37 | 19 | 56 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 1 | 1 | 2 |
| All grades | 960 | 831 | 1,791 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 124 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 12 |
| All tracks | 136 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 6 | 3 | 9 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 36 | 33 | 69 |
| Elementary | 312 | 237 | 549 |
| Junior High School | 79 | 80 | 159 |
| Senior High School | 43 | 33 | 76 |
| All | 470 | 383 | 853 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 14 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 14 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 10 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Senior high only | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Non-sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 118 teachers and 16 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 118 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 16 |
| All personnel | 134 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 87 |
| Junior High School | 24 |
| Senior High School | 7 |
| All teachers | 118 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 15.1 |
| Junior High School | 14.3 |
| Senior High School | 17.7 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 83 classrooms and 120 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 83
- Seats (approximate)
- 1,100
- Toilets
- 120
- Functional computers
- 335
- Faucets
- 234
- 208 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 67 | 11 | 5 |
| Learners per classroom | 19.6 | 31.1 | 24.8 |
| Seats (approximate) | 876 | 170 | 54 |
| Learners per seat | 1.5 | 2.0 | 2.3 |
| Toilets | 97 | 17 | 6 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.5 | 20.1 | 20.7 |
| Functional computers | 83 | 141 | 111 |
| Learners per computer | 15.8 | 2.4 | 1.1 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 2 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 7 | 4 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 22 |
| Male | 22 |
| Shared | 71 |
| For persons with disabilities | 5 |
| All toilets | 120 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 208 |
| Without water | 26 |
| All faucets | 234 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 13 |
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 11 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 10 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Exit Gate | 8 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 5 |
| Clinic | 4 |
| Covered Court | 4 |
| Paved Pathway | 4 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 3 |
| Home Economic Room | 3 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Southwest District, SDO Oroquieta City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bagong Tipan Elementary School | Public | 17 | 5 | 3 |
| Bunga Elementary School | Public | 147 | 10 | 3 |
| Buntawan Elementary School | Public | 74 | 7 | 4 |
| Clarin Settlement Integrated School | Public | 253 | 11 | 4 |
| Kanowanan Tribal Elementary School | Public | 19 | 4 | 4 |
| Layawan Elementary School | Public | 196 | 8 | 8 |
| Oroquieta City National High School - Villaflor Campus | Public | 182 | 17 | 8 |
| Poblacion 2 Elementary School | Public | 139 | 8 | 8 |
| Rizal Elementary School | Public | 109 | 8 | 9 |
| Rizal National High School | Public | 142 | 10 | 8 |
| Southeast Asian Institute - Oroquieta City Campus | Private | 12 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toliyok Elementary School | Public | 109 | 9 | 7 |
| Victoria Elementary School | Public | 60 | 5 | 4 |
| Villaflor Elementary School | Public | 332 | 16 | 13 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Southwest District, SDO Oroquieta City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Southwest District, SDO Oroquieta City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Southwest District, SDO Oroquieta City