Skip to content

Schools in Central District II, SDO Oroquieta City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
3
No change from SY 2023-24
2 public, 1 private
Learners
1,055
Down 51 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
33
No change from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
26
No change from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 1,055 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners1,055
Male587
Female468
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary848 totalJunior High School207 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary588260848
Junior High School2070207
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten118 totalGrade 1134 totalGrade 2123 totalGrade 3123 totalGrade 4124 totalGrade 594 totalGrade 6132 totalGrade 744 totalGrade 858 totalGrade 959 totalGrade 1046 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten7048118
Grade 16569134
Grade 26261123
Grade 36756123
Grade 46460124
Grade 5593594
Grade 68151132
Grade 7261844
Grade 8332558
Grade 9372259
Grade 10232346
All grades5874681,055
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary112
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary516
Junior High School145
All6511

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 3 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools2Private schools1
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools2
Private schools1
All3
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only2Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only2
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 33 teachers and 6 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers33
Non-teaching personnel6
All personnel39
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary30Junior High School3
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary30
Junior High School3
All teachers33
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary19.6Junior High School69
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary19.6
Junior High School69.0

School resources

SY 2024-25: 26 classrooms and 28 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
26
Seats (approximate)
791
Toilets
28
Functional computers
95
Faucets
77
77 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolClassrooms26 totalSeats (approximate)791 totalToilets28 totalFunctional computers95 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High School
Classrooms26Not reported
Learners per classroom22.6Not reported
Seats (approximate)791Not reported
Learners per seat0.7Not reported
Toilets28Not reported
Learners per toilet21.0Not reported
Functional computers95Not reported
Learners per computer6.2Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary2 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary20
Junior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary2 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary2
Junior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary2 totalJunior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary20
Junior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female8Male7Shared13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female8
Male7
Shared13
All toilets28
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water77Without water0
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water77
Without water0
All faucets77
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Clinic2
Entrance Gate2
Exit Gate2
Home Economic Room2
Offices2
Paved Pathway2
Permanent Perimeter Fence2
Canteen1
Computer Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Playground1
Roofing1
School Garden1
Solar Panel1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in Central District II, SDO Oroquieta City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Central District II, SDO Oroquieta City: 3 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Langcangan Central Integrated SchoolPublic6802520
Lower Langcangan Elementary SchoolPublic11586
Oroquieta Adventist Education Center, Inc.Private260Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Central District II, SDO Oroquieta City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Central District II, SDO Oroquieta City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Central District II, SDO Oroquieta City