Skip to content

Schools in Ormoc III, SDO Ormoc City

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
18
No change from SY 2023-24
10 public, 8 private
Learners
7,906
Down 365 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
221
Down 11 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
208
Up 1 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,906 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,906
Male4,080
Female3,826
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,682 totalJunior High School1,788 totalSenior High School436 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary4,5481,1345,682
Junior High School1,4413471,788
Senior High School37759436
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten681 totalGrade 1744 totalGrade 2811 totalGrade 3837 totalGrade 4860 totalGrade 5849 totalGrade 6899 totalGrade 7501 totalGrade 8394 totalGrade 9476 totalGrade 10417 totalGrade 11195 totalGrade 12241 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (elementary)1 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten352329681
Grade 1390354744
Grade 2431380811
Grade 3445392837
Grade 4439421860
Grade 5443406849
Grade 6480419899
Grade 7252249501
Grade 8207187394
Grade 9227249476
Grade 10191226417
Grade 1110095195
Grade 12123118241
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)011
All grades4,0803,8267,906
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic278Technical-Vocational-Livelihood158
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic278
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood158
All tracks436
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten213
Elementary101020
All121123
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School101
All112
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education101

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 18 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools10Private schools8
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools10
Private schools8
All18
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2Kindergarten to Grade 122Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)2
Kindergarten to Grade 122
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed10
Non-sectarian5
Sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 221 teachers and 22 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers221
Non-teaching personnel22
All personnel243
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary160Junior High School61
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary160
Junior High School61
All teachers221
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.4Junior High School23.6Senior High SchoolNot reported
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.4
Junior High School23.6
Senior High SchoolNot reported

School resources

SY 2024-25: 208 classrooms and 293 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
208
Seats (approximate)
5,610
Toilets
293
Functional computers
464
Faucets
722
685 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms208 totalSeats (approximate)5,610 totalToilets293 totalFunctional computers464 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1474912
Learners per classroom30.929.431.4
Seats (approximate)4,3441,078188
Learners per seat1.11.32.0
Toilets1967720
Learners per toilet23.218.718.9
Functional computers296168Not reported
Learners per computer15.48.6Not reported
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary90
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary9
Junior High School3
Senior High School1
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary9 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary81
Junior High School21
Senior High School01
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female56Male43Shared182For persons with disabilities12
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female56
Male43
Shared182
For persons with disabilities12
All toilets293
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water685Without water37
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water685
Without water37
All faucets722
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate10
Permanent Perimeter Fence9
Playground9
Computer Room8
Exit Gate8
School Garden8
Offices7
Paved Pathway7
Faculty Room4
Library/Learning Resource Center4
Clinic3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Roofing3
Science Laboratory2
Conference Room1
Covered Court1
Home Economic Room1
Industrial Arts Room1
Museum1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Temporary Perimeter Fence1

List of schools

Every school in Ormoc III, SDO Ormoc City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Ormoc III, SDO Ormoc City: 18 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Bagong Buhay Elementary SchoolPublic3651313
Baptist Bible Special Learning Center of Ormoc Inc.Private41Not reportedNot reported
Doña Feliza Z. Mejia Elementary SchoolPublic22599
Jica-Lao Elementary SchoolPublic3771313
Lao Integrated SchoolPublic4051410
Linao Central SchoolPublic1,2614139
Linao National High SchoolPublic1,4255245
Naungan Elementary SchoolPublic4721916
Ormoc Adventist Elem. SchoolPrivate179Not reportedNot reported
Ormoc City Christian AcademyPrivate45Not reportedNot reported
Ormoc Sacred Heart Child Development CenterPrivate145Not reportedNot reported
Ormoc School of the Morning StarPrivate63Not reportedNot reported
Punta Elementary SchoolPublic4361717
Saint Paul's School Of Ormoc Foundation, Inc.Private778Not reportedNot reported
San Agustin Schoolyard MontessoriPrivate113Not reportedNot reported
San Isidro Integrated SchoolPublic8272225
Sto. Niño College Of OrmocPrivate176Not reportedNot reported
Tambulilid Elementary SchoolPublic5732121

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Ormoc III, SDO Ormoc City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Ormoc III, SDO Ormoc City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Ormoc III, SDO Ormoc City