Schools in Olongapo City District IV, SDO Olongapo City
- Schools
- 10
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 7 public, 3 private
- Learners
- 10,055
- Down 146 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 429
- Up 22 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 305
- Up 4 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 10,055 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 10,055 |
| Male | 4,972 |
| Female | 5,069 |
| Not broken down by sex | 14 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,817 | 299 | 4,116 |
| Junior High School | 4,983 | 171 | 5,154 |
| Senior High School | 439 | 332 | 771 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 283 | 266 | 549 |
| Grade 1 | 295 | 258 | 553 |
| Grade 2 | 315 | 327 | 642 |
| Grade 3 | 298 | 283 | 581 |
| Grade 4 | 315 | 284 | 599 |
| Grade 5 | 238 | 262 | 500 |
| Grade 6 | 290 | 334 | 624 |
| Grade 7 | 698 | 750 | 1,448 |
| Grade 8 | 543 | 531 | 1,074 |
| Grade 9 | 639 | 682 | 1,321 |
| Grade 10 | 585 | 684 | 1,269 |
| Grade 11 | 215 | 199 | 414 |
| Grade 12 | 178 | 179 | 357 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 49 | 19 | 68 |
| Special needs, non-graded (junior high) | 31 | 11 | 42 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,972 | 5,069 | 10,041 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 620 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 148 |
| Arts and Design | 17 |
| All tracks | 785 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Junior High School | 5 | 3 | 8 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 26 | 27 | 53 |
| All | 28 | 27 | 55 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 29 | 16 | 45 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 10 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 7 |
| Private schools | 3 |
| All | 10 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 6 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 1 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 7 |
| Non-sectarian | 3 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 429 teachers and 68 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 429 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 68 |
| All personnel | 497 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 147 |
| Junior High School | 258 |
| Senior High School | 24 |
| All teachers | 429 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.0 |
| Junior High School | 19.3 |
| Senior High School | 18.3 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 305 classrooms and 325 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 305
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,238
- Toilets
- 325
- Functional computers
- 829
- Faucets
- 504
- 495 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 133 | 157 | 15 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.7 | 31.7 | 29.3 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,373 | 3,446 | 419 |
| Learners per seat | 1.1 | 1.5 | 1.1 |
| Toilets | 180 | 131 | 14 |
| Learners per toilet | 21.2 | 38.0 | 31.4 |
| Functional computers | 361 | 391 | 77 |
| Learners per computer | 10.6 | 12.7 | 5.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 |
| Junior High School | 2 |
| Senior High School | 2 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 92 |
| Male | 74 |
| Shared | 143 |
| For persons with disabilities | 16 |
| All toilets | 325 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 495 |
| Without water | 9 |
| All faucets | 504 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Covered Court | 7 |
| Entrance Gate | 7 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 6 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| School Garden | 6 |
| Science Laboratory | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Canteen | 4 |
| Computer Room | 4 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 4 |
| Playground | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Roofing | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Gymnasium | 1 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Olongapo City District IV, SDO Olongapo City in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asinan Elementary School | Public | 669 | 25 | 20 |
| Ilalim Elementary School | Public | 439 | 14 | 16 |
| Kalalake Elementary School | Public | 1,652 | 63 | 55 |
| Olongapo City National High School | Public | 4,415 | 225 | 138 |
| Quiz Bee School | Private | 211 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Regional Science High School | Public | 1,021 | 57 | 34 |
| Special Education Center For The Gifted | Public | 317 | 19 | 15 |
| Subic Bay Colleges, Inc. | Private | 517 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Subic Gateway Child Development Center | Private | 74 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Tapinac Elementary School | Public | 740 | 26 | 27 |
About this data
- 14 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Olongapo City District IV, SDO Olongapo City exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Olongapo City District IV, SDO Olongapo City count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Olongapo City District IV, SDO Olongapo City