Schools in Catarman IV, SDO Northern Samar
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 2 private, 1 SUC or LUC
- Learners
- 7,239
- Down 620 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 304
- Up 3 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 177
- Up 11 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 7,239 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 7,239 |
| Male | 3,601 |
| Female | 3,638 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | SUCs and LUCs | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,757 | 106 | 15 | 3,878 |
| Junior High School | 1,994 | 119 | 362 | 2,475 |
| Senior High School | 557 | 0 | 329 | 886 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 245 | 252 | 497 |
| Grade 1 | 278 | 231 | 509 |
| Grade 2 | 320 | 302 | 622 |
| Grade 3 | 299 | 261 | 560 |
| Grade 4 | 284 | 287 | 571 |
| Grade 5 | 297 | 245 | 542 |
| Grade 6 | 282 | 291 | 573 |
| Grade 7 | 395 | 387 | 782 |
| Grade 8 | 269 | 309 | 578 |
| Grade 9 | 258 | 318 | 576 |
| Grade 10 | 247 | 292 | 539 |
| Grade 11 | 158 | 169 | 327 |
| Grade 12 | 265 | 294 | 559 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 4 | 0 | 4 |
| All grades | 3,601 | 3,638 | 7,239 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 723 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 163 |
| All tracks | 886 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 0 | 2 | 2 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 2 |
| SUCs and LUCs | 1 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Elementary and junior high (K to 10) | 2 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Non-sectarian | 2 |
| State universities and colleges | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 304 teachers and 26 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 304 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 26 |
| All personnel | 330 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 166 |
| Junior High School | 103 |
| Senior High School | 35 |
| All teachers | 304 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 22.6 |
| Junior High School | 19.4 |
| Senior High School | 15.9 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 177 classrooms and 139 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 177
- Seats (approximate)
- 4,852
- Toilets
- 139
- Functional computers
- 321
- Faucets
- 178
- 140 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 100 | 56 | 21 |
| Learners per classroom | 37.6 | 35.6 | 26.5 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,372 | 1,798 | 682 |
| Learners per seat | 1.6 | 1.1 | 0.8 |
| Toilets | 71 | 51 | 17 |
| Learners per toilet | 52.9 | 39.1 | 32.8 |
| Functional computers | 158 | 65 | 98 |
| Learners per computer | 23.8 | 30.7 | 5.7 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 5 | 7 |
| Junior High School | 2 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 32 |
| Male | 30 |
| Shared | 76 |
| For persons with disabilities | 1 |
| All toilets | 139 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 140 |
| Without water | 38 |
| All faucets | 178 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 13 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 13 |
| School Garden | 10 |
| Exit Gate | 7 |
| Playground | 7 |
| Offices | 6 |
| Paved Pathway | 6 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 6 |
| Computer Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Conference Room | 1 |
| Covered Court | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Catarman IV, SDO Northern Samar in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bangkerohan Elementary School | Public | 380 | 17 | 8 |
| Cabangahan Elementary School | Public | 102 | 8 | 3 |
| Cawayan Integrated School | Public | 1,763 | 87 | 31 |
| Galutan Elementary School | Public | 346 | 15 | 15 |
| Galutan National High School | Public | 956 | 45 | 34 |
| Hibalagnan Elementary School | Public | 83 | 4 | 3 |
| Himbang Elementary School | Public | 140 | 8 | 4 |
| Hinatad Elementary School | Public | 228 | 10 | 6 |
| Imelda Elementary School | Public | 159 | 10 | 7 |
| Mckinley Elementary School | Public | 337 | 15 | 11 |
| Nazareno Elementary School | Public | 117 | 8 | 5 |
| Polangi Elementary School | Public | 739 | 24 | 13 |
| Polangi National HIgh School | Public | 918 | 50 | 34 |
| San Isidro Primary School | Public | 40 | 3 | 3 |
| School Of Basic Education Asian Development Foundation College UEP Campus | Private | 175 | Not reported | Not reported |
| University Of Eastern Philippines - Catarman (Main) | SUC or LUC | 706 | Not reported | Not reported |
| University of Eastern Philippines, Kiddie Learning Center | Private | 50 | Not reported | Not reported |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Catarman IV, SDO Northern Samar exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Catarman IV, SDO Northern Samar count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Catarman IV, SDO Northern Samar