Schools in Catarman III, SDO Northern Samar
- Schools
- 15
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 14 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 9,338
- Down 399 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 364
- Up 10 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 268
- Up 15 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 9,338 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 9,338 |
| Male | 4,638 |
| Female | 4,658 |
| Not broken down by sex | 42 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 4,244 | 0 | 4,244 |
| Junior High School | 3,267 | 0 | 3,267 |
| Senior High School | 1,745 | 40 | 1,785 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 293 | 255 | 548 |
| Grade 1 | 299 | 274 | 573 |
| Grade 2 | 344 | 323 | 667 |
| Grade 3 | 350 | 289 | 639 |
| Grade 4 | 321 | 309 | 630 |
| Grade 5 | 290 | 258 | 548 |
| Grade 6 | 324 | 315 | 639 |
| Grade 7 | 483 | 531 | 1,014 |
| Grade 8 | 367 | 390 | 757 |
| Grade 9 | 350 | 347 | 697 |
| Grade 10 | 371 | 428 | 799 |
| Grade 11 | 408 | 490 | 898 |
| Grade 12 | 438 | 449 | 887 |
| Broken down by grade | 4,638 | 4,658 | 9,296 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 1,610 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 175 |
| All tracks | 1,785 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Elementary | 0 | 1 | 1 |
| All | 1 | 1 | 2 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 15 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 14 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 15 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 13 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 14 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 364 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 364 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 39 |
| All personnel | 403 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 167 |
| Junior High School | 130 |
| Senior High School | 67 |
| All teachers | 364 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 25.4 |
| Junior High School | 25.1 |
| Senior High School | 26.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 268 classrooms and 259 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 268
- Seats (approximate)
- 7,561
- Toilets
- 259
- Functional computers
- 321
- Faucets
- 374
- 287 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 137 | 85 | 46 |
| Learners per classroom | 31.0 | 38.4 | 37.9 |
| Seats (approximate) | 3,210 | 2,876 | 1,475 |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | 1.1 | 1.2 |
| Toilets | 151 | 70 | 38 |
| Learners per toilet | 28.1 | 46.7 | 45.9 |
| Functional computers | 57 | 55 | 209 |
| Learners per computer | 74.5 | 59.4 | 8.4 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Grid and off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 13 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 8 | 5 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 0 | 1 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 56 |
| Male | 49 |
| Shared | 142 |
| For persons with disabilities | 12 |
| All toilets | 259 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 287 |
| Without water | 87 |
| All faucets | 374 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| School Garden | 11 |
| Exit Gate | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 7 |
| Offices | 5 |
| Playground | 5 |
| Covered Court | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 2 |
| Paved Pathway | 2 |
| Clinic | 1 |
| Computer Room | 1 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
| Home Economic Room | 1 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 1 |
| Roofing | 1 |
| Science Laboratory | 1 |
| Solar Panel | 1 |
| Supply Room | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Catarman III, SDO Northern Samar in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balud Elementary School | Public | 156 | 8 | 4 |
| Binog Elementary School | Public | 391 | 13 | 11 |
| Cag-Abaca Elementary School | Public | 300 | 12 | 13 |
| Cal-Igang Elementary School | Public | 188 | 8 | 7 |
| Catarman National High School | Public | 5,054 | 197 | 131 |
| Cularima Elementary School | Public | 65 | 4 | 4 |
| Daganas Elementary School | Public | 404 | 16 | 13 |
| Gen. Malvar Elementary School | Public | 109 | 7 | 7 |
| Generoso R. Frigillana Memorial School | Public | 1,379 | 48 | 39 |
| Gibulwangan Elementary School | Public | 80 | 6 | 7 |
| Global School for Technological Studies, Inc. | Private | 40 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Guba Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 4 |
| Macagtas Elementary School | Public | 427 | 16 | 11 |
| New Rizal Elementary School | Public | 242 | 8 | 4 |
| Old Rizal Elementary School | Public | 434 | 17 | 13 |
About this data
- 42 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Catarman III, SDO Northern Samar exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Catarman III, SDO Northern Samar count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Catarman III, SDO Northern Samar