Schools in Tulunan South, SDO North Cotabato
- Schools
- 16
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 15 public, 1 private
- Learners
- 5,147
- Up 33 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 174
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 165
- Up 1 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 5,147 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 5,147 |
| Male | 2,695 |
| Female | 2,452 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 2,886 | 101 | 2,987 |
| Junior High School | 1,397 | 116 | 1,513 |
| Senior High School | 558 | 89 | 647 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 177 | 163 | 340 |
| Grade 1 | 208 | 190 | 398 |
| Grade 2 | 210 | 201 | 411 |
| Grade 3 | 248 | 172 | 420 |
| Grade 4 | 215 | 229 | 444 |
| Grade 5 | 247 | 195 | 442 |
| Grade 6 | 271 | 261 | 532 |
| Grade 7 | 227 | 201 | 428 |
| Grade 8 | 217 | 152 | 369 |
| Grade 9 | 179 | 212 | 391 |
| Grade 10 | 154 | 171 | 325 |
| Grade 11 | 200 | 170 | 370 |
| Grade 12 | 142 | 135 | 277 |
| All grades | 2,695 | 2,452 | 5,147 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 297 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 350 |
| All tracks | 647 |
| Level | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 21 | 9 | 30 |
| Elementary | 123 | 106 | 229 |
| Junior High School | 147 | 156 | 303 |
| Senior High School | 3 | 14 | 17 |
| All | 294 | 285 | 579 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 16 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 15 |
| Private schools | 1 |
| All | 16 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 12 |
| Kindergarten to Grade 12 | 1 |
| Junior high only | 1 |
| Junior and senior high | 2 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 15 |
| Sectarian | 1 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 174 teachers and 27 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 174 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 27 |
| All personnel | 201 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 109 |
| Junior High School | 47 |
| Senior High School | 18 |
| All teachers | 174 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 26.5 |
| Junior High School | 29.7 |
| Senior High School | 31.0 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 165 classrooms and 284 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 165
- Seats (approximate)
- 6,698
- Toilets
- 284
- Functional computers
- 833
- Faucets
- 521
- 471 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 102 | 44 | 19 |
| Learners per classroom | 28.3 | 31.8 | 29.4 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,978 | 2,546 | 1,174 |
| Learners per seat | 1.0 | 0.6 | 0.5 |
| Toilets | 210 | 52 | 22 |
| Learners per toilet | 13.7 | 26.9 | 25.4 |
| Functional computers | 606 | 169 | 58 |
| Learners per computer | 4.8 | 8.3 | 9.6 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply | Off-grid supply |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 10 | 2 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 11 | 1 |
| Junior High School | 3 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 2 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 110 |
| Male | 102 |
| Shared | 68 |
| For persons with disabilities | 4 |
| All toilets | 284 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 471 |
| Without water | 50 |
| All faucets | 521 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| School Garden | 15 |
| Entrance Gate | 14 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 8 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Computer Room | 5 |
| Covered Court | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Science Laboratory | 5 |
| Data File Room/Records Room | 4 |
| Home Economic Room | 4 |
| Conference Room | 3 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Industrial Arts Room | 3 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 2 |
| Roofing | 2 |
| Solar Panel | 2 |
| Supply Room | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Canteen | 1 |
| Student Co-Curricular Center | 1 |
| Youth Development Center | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Tulunan South, SDO North Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bacong National High School | Public | 226 | 4 | 6 |
| Bual Elementary School | Public | 588 | 16 | 20 |
| Colonsalnafil Elementary School | Public | 132 | 6 | 5 |
| F. Cajelo Elementary School | Public | 193 | 7 | 7 |
| Kanibong Elementary School | Public | 198 | 8 | 6 |
| Kanibong Indigenous Peoples Elementary School | Public | 79 | 5 | 3 |
| Lampagang Elementary School | Public | 134 | 8 | 6 |
| Maybula Elementary School | Public | 242 | 8 | 8 |
| Minapan Elementary School | Public | 368 | 14 | 9 |
| Minapan High School | Public | 668 | 21 | 25 |
| New Bunawan Elementary School | Public | 101 | 7 | 3 |
| New Culasi Elementary School | Public | 215 | 8 | 7 |
| Notre Dame of Tulunan, Inc. | Private | 306 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Sibsib Central Elementary School | Public | 567 | 18 | 23 |
| Sibsib National High School | Public | 1,061 | 40 | 32 |
| Sitio Saban Elementary School | Public | 69 | 4 | 5 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Tulunan South, SDO North Cotabato exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Tulunan South, SDO North Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Tulunan South, SDO North Cotabato