Skip to content

Schools in M'Lang Central, SDO North Cotabato

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
16
No change from SY 2023-24
13 public, 3 private
Learners
10,397
Down 46 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
359
Up 12 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
220
Down 16 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,397 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,397
Male5,192
Female5,205
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,456 totalJunior High School3,247 totalSenior High School1,694 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,1932635,456
Junior High School2,9443033,247
Senior High School1,5271671,694
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten629 totalGrade 1773 totalGrade 2823 totalGrade 3747 totalGrade 4789 totalGrade 5784 totalGrade 6884 totalGrade 7926 totalGrade 8690 totalGrade 9802 totalGrade 10825 totalGrade 11858 totalGrade 12836 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)27 totalSpecial needs, non-graded (junior high)4 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten335294629
Grade 1395378773
Grade 2442381823
Grade 3366381747
Grade 4381408789
Grade 5403381784
Grade 6439445884
Grade 7461465926
Grade 8360330690
Grade 9400402802
Grade 10392433825
Grade 11406452858
Grade 12395441836
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)161127
Special needs, non-graded (junior high)134
All grades5,1925,20510,397
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,284Technical-Vocational-Livelihood410
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,284
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood410
All tracks1,694
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten6263125
Elementary8164145
All143127270
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary131831
Junior High School132235
Senior High School549
All324476

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 16 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools13Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools13
Private schools3
All16
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only12Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only2Junior and senior high1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only12
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only2
Junior and senior high1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed13
Sectarian2
Non-sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 359 teachers and 38 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers359
Non-teaching personnel38
All personnel397
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary184Junior High School132Senior High School43
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary184
Junior High School132
Senior High School43
All teachers359
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary28.2Junior High School22.3Senior High School35.5
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary28.2
Junior High School22.3
Senior High School35.5

School resources

SY 2024-25: 220 classrooms and 380 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
220
Seats (approximate)
7,221
Toilets
380
Functional computers
724
Faucets
521
491 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms220 totalSeats (approximate)7,221 totalToilets380 totalFunctional computers724 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1355431
Learners per classroom38.554.549.3
Seats (approximate)3,4752,5161,230
Learners per seat1.51.21.2
Toilets3045224
Learners per toilet17.156.663.6
Functional computers185347192
Learners per computer28.18.58.0
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary100
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary811
Junior High School300
Senior High School100
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary10 totalJunior High School3 totalSenior High School1 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary91
Junior High School30
Senior High School10
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female108Male109Shared159For persons with disabilities4
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female108
Male109
Shared159
For persons with disabilities4
All toilets380
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water491Without water30
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water491
Without water30
All faucets521
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate13
School Garden12
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Exit Gate10
Offices10
Playground10
Paved Pathway6
Temporary Perimeter Fence6
Covered Court5
Canteen4
Solar Panel4
Clinic3
Roofing3
Computer Room2
Conference Room2
Data File Room/Records Room2
Faculty Room2
Home Economic Room2
Library/Learning Resource Center2
Bike Rack1
Flood Marker1
Industrial Arts Room1
Student Co-Curricular Center1
Supply Room1

List of schools

Every school in M'Lang Central, SDO North Cotabato in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in M'Lang Central, SDO North Cotabato: 16 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Banawa Elementary SchoolPublic13177
Bialong Elementary SchoolPublic480188
Calunasan Elementary SchoolPublic18986
Calunasan High SchoolPublic17483
Don Tomas Buenaflor Elementary SchoolPublic18685
Dugong Elementary SchoolPublic4911514
Dungoan Elementary SchoolPublic7292217
Dungoan High SchoolPublic284112
Inas Elementary SchoolPublic219910
Langkong Elementary SchoolPublic19586
M'lang Adventist Learning Center, Inc.Private65Not reportedNot reported
Mlang National High SchoolPublic4,01315680
Mlang Pilot Elementary SchoolPublic2,0576844
Notre Dame of MlangPrivate585Not reportedNot reported
Precious Lambs Academy, Inc.Private83Not reportedNot reported
Sangat Elementary SchoolPublic5162118

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for M'Lang Central, SDO North Cotabato exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for M'Lang Central, SDO North Cotabato count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for M'Lang Central, SDO North Cotabato