Skip to content

Schools in Dauin, SDO Negros Oriental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
23
No change from SY 2023-24
20 public, 3 private
Learners
7,684
Down 90 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
226
Down 62 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
200
Down 3 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 7,684 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners7,684
Male3,886
Female3,761
Not broken down by sex37
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary3,836 totalJunior High School2,282 totalSenior High School1,529 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 37 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary3,6391973,836
Junior High School2,1201622,282
Senior High School8596701,529
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten478 totalGrade 1483 totalGrade 2565 totalGrade 3541 totalGrade 4617 totalGrade 5576 totalGrade 6564 totalGrade 7633 totalGrade 8509 totalGrade 9566 totalGrade 10574 totalGrade 11810 totalGrade 12719 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)12 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 37 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten243235478
Grade 1261222483
Grade 2283282565
Grade 3269272541
Grade 4324293617
Grade 5301275576
Grade 6289275564
Grade 7324309633
Grade 8244265509
Grade 9279287566
Grade 10285289574
Grade 11388422810
Grade 12387332719
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)9312
Broken down by grade3,8863,7617,647
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,183Technical-Vocational-Livelihood383
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,183
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood383
All tracks1,566
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Junior High School101
All112
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary112
Junior High School213
Senior High School235
All6511
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Distance Education202

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 23 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools20Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools20
Private schools3
All23
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only13Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior and senior high7Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only13
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior and senior high7
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed20
Non-sectarian3

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 226 teachers and 32 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers226
Non-teaching personnel32
All personnel258
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary134Junior High School92
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary134
Junior High School92
All teachers226
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.2Junior High School23Senior High SchoolNot reported
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.2
Junior High School23.0
Senior High SchoolNot reported

School resources

SY 2024-25: 200 classrooms and 277 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
200
Seats (approximate)
5,015
Toilets
277
Functional computers
476
Faucets
444
355 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms200 totalSeats (approximate)5,015 totalToilets277 totalFunctional computers476 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1175825
Learners per classroom31.136.634.4
Seats (approximate)2,4741,737804
Learners per seat1.51.21.1
Toilets1658131
Learners per toilet22.126.227.7
Functional computers155175146
Learners per computer23.512.15.9
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School70
Senior High School61
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Grid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supplyElementary13 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supplyOff-grid supplyGrid and off-grid supplyNo electricity supply
Elementary11110
Junior High School6100
Senior High School6001
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School7 totalSenior High School7 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary112
Junior High School61
Senior High School61
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female73Male59Shared132For persons with disabilities13
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female73
Male59
Shared132
For persons with disabilities13
All toilets277
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water355Without water89
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water355
Without water89
All faucets444
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate20
School Garden18
Offices15
Playground15
Temporary Perimeter Fence15
Exit Gate12
Library/Learning Resource Center11
Permanent Perimeter Fence11
Computer Room9
Supply Room9
Conference Room6
Paved Pathway6
Solar Panel5
Clinic4
Covered Court3
Data File Room/Records Room3
Home Economic Room3
Canteen2
Faculty Room2
Flood Marker2
Science Laboratory2
Industrial Arts Room1

List of schools

Every school in Dauin, SDO Negros Oriental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Dauin, SDO Negros Oriental: 23 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Adventist Academy Of Negros Oriental-Siquijor, Inc.Private939Not reportedNot reported
Antonio B. Alejado MHS (Mag-aso HS)Public298012
Apo Elementary SchoolPublic10876
Apo Island High SchoolPublic8806
Apolinar B. Macias Memorial High SchoolPublic161811
Bagacay Elementary SchoolPublic16888
Baslay Elementary SchoolPublic15783
Bulak Elementary SchoolPublic22286
Casile Elementary SchoolPublic13677
Dauin Central SchoolPublic1,0863430
Dauin National High SchoolPublic1,8408427
Dauin Science High SchoolPublic19708
Froilan A. Alanano Memorial High SchoolPublic182010
Maayongtubig Elementary SchoolPublic4931514
Mag-Aso Elementary SchoolPublic16478
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic17874
Malongcay Dacu High SchoolPublic24609
Malongcay Elementary SchoolPublic24388
Masaplod Elementary SchoolPublic22688
One International School Dauin Philippines Inc.Private22Not reportedNot reported
Panubtuban Elementary SchoolPublic16477
Tugawe Elementary SchoolPublic294108
World Maritime Academy And Training CenterPrivate72Not reportedNot reported

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 37 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Dauin, SDO Negros Oriental exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Dauin, SDO Negros Oriental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Dauin, SDO Negros Oriental