Skip to content

Schools in Toboso, SDO Negros Occidental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
No change from SY 2023-24
25 public, 3 private
Learners
11,890
Down 508 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
425
Down 22 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
400
Up 9 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 11,890 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners11,890
Male6,083
Female5,807
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary7,384 totalJunior High School3,085 totalSenior High School1,421 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary7,2591257,384
Junior High School2,8512343,085
Senior High School1,2901311,421
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25MaleFemaleKindergarten929 totalGrade 11,089 totalGrade 21,161 totalGrade 31,113 totalGrade 41,078 totalGrade 5926 totalGrade 61,056 totalGrade 7927 totalGrade 8727 totalGrade 9742 totalGrade 10689 totalGrade 11722 totalGrade 12699 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)32 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten482447929
Grade 15645251,089
Grade 26125491,161
Grade 35675461,113
Grade 45455331,078
Grade 5516410926
Grade 65355211,056
Grade 7487440927
Grade 8368359727
Grade 9356386742
Grade 10341348689
Grade 11325397722
Grade 12367332699
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)181432
All grades6,0835,80711,890
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic930Technical-Vocational-Livelihood491
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic930
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood491
All tracks1,421
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten101
Elementary7512
Junior High School7512
Senior High School224
All171229

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools25Private schools3
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools25
Private schools3
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only22Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1Junior and senior high4Senior high only1
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only22
Elementary and junior high (K to 10)1
Junior and senior high4
Senior high only1
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed25
Non-sectarian2
Sectarian1

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 425 teachers and 55 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers425
Non-teaching personnel55
All personnel480
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary260Junior High School112Senior High School53
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary260
Junior High School112
Senior High School53
All teachers425
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary27.9Junior High School25.5Senior High School24.3
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary27.9
Junior High School25.5
Senior High School24.3

School resources

SY 2024-25: 400 classrooms and 543 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
400
Seats (approximate)
9,016
Toilets
543
Functional computers
581
Faucets
666
538 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms400 totalSeats (approximate)9,016 totalToilets543 totalFunctional computers581 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms2897635
Learners per classroom25.137.536.9
Seats (approximate)5,7752,403838
Learners per seat1.31.21.5
Toilets4119240
Learners per toilet17.731.032.3
Functional computers157227197
Learners per computer46.212.66.6
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary201
Junior High School31
Senior High School40
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary21
Junior High School4
Senior High School4
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary21 totalJunior High School4 totalSenior High School4 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary147
Junior High School31
Senior High School22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female167Male100Shared254For persons with disabilities22
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female167
Male100
Shared254
For persons with disabilities22
All toilets543
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water538Without water128
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water538
Without water128
All faucets666
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Playground25
School Garden25
Entrance Gate23
Temporary Perimeter Fence23
Permanent Perimeter Fence20
Exit Gate19
Computer Room17
Covered Court13
Offices13
Library/Learning Resource Center10
Clinic9
Home Economic Room9
Supply Room8
Paved Pathway7
Conference Room5
Data File Room/Records Room5
Industrial Arts Room5
Faculty Room4
Science Laboratory4
Roofing3
Bike Rack1
Canteen1
Flood Marker1
Solar Panel1
Student Co-Curricular Center1

List of schools

Every school in Toboso, SDO Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Toboso, SDO Negros Occidental: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Amparado Elementary SchoolPublic166811
Andres Gumban Memorial National High SchoolPublic788923
Bandila Elementary SchoolPublic218710
Bug-Ang Elementary SchoolPublic7712321
Bug-ang National High SchoolPublic8023925
Canubgan Elementary SchoolPublic2541110
Don Nicolas A. Lizares Elementary SchoolPublic4421415
East Negros Academy, Inc.Private291Not reportedNot reported
East Negros Academy, Inc.Private131Not reportedNot reported
General Luna Elementary SchoolPublic2641013
Hayangon Elementary SchoolPublic13187
Labilabi Elementary SchoolPublic3531419
Labilabi National High SchoolPublic3482613
Magticol Elementary SchoolPublic17388
Mainit Elementary SchoolPublic11767
Polopangyan Elementary SchoolPublic4631412
Salamanca Elementary SchoolPublic5662019
San Isidro Elementary SchoolPublic4801517
Shalom Christian SchoolPrivate68Not reportedNot reported
Socorro Sy Estrada MesPublic217812
Stop Aguinaldo Elementary SchoolPublic6061919
Tabun-Ac Elementary SchoolPublic19078
Tinibawan Elementary SchoolPublic13277
Toboso CsPublic1,1313952
Toboso National High SchoolPublic2,2039150
Toril Elementary SchoolPublic21788
Uldarico Suison Elementary SchoolPublic19577
Vergara Elementary SchoolPublic17377

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Toboso, SDO Negros Occidental exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Toboso, SDO Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Toboso, SDO Negros Occidental