Schools in Pontevedra II, SDO Negros Occidental
- Schools
- 17
- No change from SY 2023-24
- 13 public, 4 private
- Learners
- 4,758
- Down 231 from SY 2023-24
- Teachers
- 208
- Down 2 from SY 2023-24
- Classrooms
- 164
- Down 6 from SY 2023-24
Learners
SY 2024-25: 4,758 learners.
| Learners | Number |
|---|---|
| All learners | 4,758 |
| Male | 2,439 |
| Female | 2,319 |
| Level | Public schools | Private schools | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 3,156 | 192 | 3,348 |
| Junior High School | 1,005 | 0 | 1,005 |
| Senior High School | 405 | 0 | 405 |
| Grade | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 206 | 208 | 414 |
| Grade 1 | 219 | 208 | 427 |
| Grade 2 | 251 | 235 | 486 |
| Grade 3 | 245 | 241 | 486 |
| Grade 4 | 244 | 262 | 506 |
| Grade 5 | 266 | 207 | 473 |
| Grade 6 | 281 | 270 | 551 |
| Grade 7 | 158 | 166 | 324 |
| Grade 8 | 97 | 84 | 181 |
| Grade 9 | 123 | 110 | 233 |
| Grade 10 | 137 | 130 | 267 |
| Grade 11 | 92 | 110 | 202 |
| Grade 12 | 116 | 87 | 203 |
| Special needs, non-graded (elementary) | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| All grades | 2,439 | 2,319 | 4,758 |
| Track | Learners |
|---|---|
| Academic | 292 |
| Technical-Vocational-Livelihood | 113 |
| All tracks | 405 |
| Program | Male | Female | Total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Open High School Program | 1 | 0 | 1 |
Schools and community learning centres
SY 2024-25: 17 schools.
| Sector | Number |
|---|---|
| Public schools | 13 |
| Private schools | 4 |
| All | 17 |
| Offering | Number |
|---|---|
| Elementary only | 16 |
| Junior and senior high | 1 |
| Subclassification | Number |
|---|---|
| DepEd managed | 13 |
| Sectarian | 4 |
DepEd's public report has staff and facilities data for public schools only.
School personnel
SY 2024-25: 208 teachers and 25 non-teaching personnel in public schools.
| Type | Number |
|---|---|
| Teachers | 208 |
| Non-teaching personnel | 25 |
| All personnel | 233 |
| Level | Teachers |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 145 |
| Junior High School | 45 |
| Senior High School | 18 |
| All teachers | 208 |
| Level | Learners per teacher |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 21.8 |
| Junior High School | 22.3 |
| Senior High School | 22.5 |
School resources
SY 2024-25: 164 classrooms and 220 toilets in public schools.
- Classrooms
- 164
- Seats (approximate)
- 2,498
- Toilets
- 220
- Functional computers
- 162
- Faucets
- 579
- 559 with water
| Measure | Elementary | Junior High School | Senior High School |
|---|---|---|---|
| Classrooms | 136 | 20 | 8 |
| Learners per classroom | 23.2 | 50.3 | 50.6 |
| Seats (approximate) | 2,498 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per seat | 1.3 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Toilets | 220 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Learners per toilet | 14.4 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Functional computers | 103 | 50 | 9 |
| Learners per computer | 30.6 | 20.1 | 45.0 |
| Level | With water supply | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Level | Grid supply |
|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 |
| Junior High School | 1 |
| Senior High School | 1 |
| Level | With internet access | Without |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 12 | 0 |
| Junior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Senior High School | 1 | 0 |
| Type | Toilets |
|---|---|
| Female | 38 |
| Male | 31 |
| Shared | 143 |
| For persons with disabilities | 8 |
| All toilets | 220 |
| Faucets | Number |
|---|---|
| With water | 559 |
| Without water | 20 |
| All faucets | 579 |
| Facility | Schools |
|---|---|
| Entrance Gate | 12 |
| Playground | 12 |
| School Garden | 12 |
| Exit Gate | 11 |
| Offices | 11 |
| Permanent Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Temporary Perimeter Fence | 9 |
| Library/Learning Resource Center | 7 |
| Canteen | 6 |
| Computer Room | 6 |
| Clinic | 5 |
| Home Economic Room | 5 |
| Paved Pathway | 5 |
| Roofing | 5 |
| Faculty Room | 3 |
| Supply Room | 3 |
| Conference Room | 2 |
| Covered Court | 2 |
| Science Laboratory | 2 |
| Bike Rack | 1 |
| Flood Marker | 1 |
List of schools
Every school in Pontevedra II, SDO Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.
| School | Sector | Learners | Teachers | Classrooms |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Antipolo Elementary School | Public | 783 | 28 | 31 |
| Antipolo National High School | Public | 1,410 | 63 | 28 |
| Buenavista Rizal Elementary School | Public | 124 | 7 | 6 |
| Burgos Elementary School | Public | 115 | 8 | 4 |
| Camingawan Elementary School | Public | 199 | 9 | 7 |
| Carmen Elementary School | Public | 309 | 16 | 10 |
| Casal-Agan Elementary School | Public | 146 | 9 | 10 |
| Gomez Elementary School | Public | 102 | 6 | 6 |
| Iglesia Filipina Independiente Children's Learning Center-Antipolo, Inc. | Private | 19 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Jireh Kids Christian School of Pontevedra, Inc. | Private | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Mabini Elementary School | Public | 136 | 8 | 6 |
| Pandan Elementary School | Public | 260 | 12 | 12 |
| Pontevedra North Elementary School | Public | 634 | 26 | 28 |
| Pontevedra SDA Elementary School | Private | 131 | Not reported | Not reported |
| San Juan Elementary School | Public | 184 | 9 | 8 |
| Treasure Baptist Institute - Antipolo, Inc. | Private | 28 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Zamora Elementary School | Public | 164 | 7 | 8 |
About this data
- Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.
The figures for Pontevedra II, SDO Negros Occidental exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.
Each school year's figures for Pontevedra II, SDO Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked
Report a correction to the figures for Pontevedra II, SDO Negros Occidental