Skip to content

Schools in Ilog I, SDO Negros Occidental

SY 2024-25 data from DepEd, refreshed 25 October 2025

Schools
28
No change from SY 2023-24
19 public, 9 private
Learners
10,600
Down 392 from SY 2023-24
Teachers
377
Up 16 from SY 2023-24
Classrooms
292
Down 4 from SY 2023-24

Learners

SY 2024-25: 10,600 learners.

Learners, SY 2024-25
LearnersNumber
All learners10,600
Male5,370
Female5,198
Not broken down by sex32
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25 (at least)Public schoolsPrivate schoolsElementary5,313 totalJunior High School3,586 totalSenior High School1,669 total
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by level and sector, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 32 not broken down by level
LevelPublic schoolsPrivate schoolsTotal
Elementary5,274395,313
Junior High School2,5841,0023,586
Senior High School1,0875821,669
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25 (at least)MaleFemaleKindergarten640 totalGrade 1710 totalGrade 2732 totalGrade 3771 totalGrade 4817 totalGrade 5796 totalGrade 6818 totalGrade 71,017 totalGrade 8826 totalGrade 9899 totalGrade 10844 totalGrade 11858 totalGrade 12811 totalSpecial needs, non-graded(elementary)29 total
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers
Learners by grade and sex, SY 2024-25: at least these numbers; 32 not broken down by grade
GradeMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten336304640
Grade 1383327710
Grade 2397335732
Grade 3372399771
Grade 4420397817
Grade 5406390796
Grade 6433385818
Grade 75244931,017
Grade 8407419826
Grade 9427472899
Grade 10425419844
Grade 11411447858
Grade 12408403811
Special needs, non-graded (elementary)21829
Broken down by grade5,3705,19810,568
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25Academic1,140Technical-Vocational-Livelihood529
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
Senior High School learners by track, SY 2024-25
TrackLearners
Academic1,140
Technical-Vocational-Livelihood529
All tracks1,669
ALIVE (Arabic Language and Islamic Values Education) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Elementary011
Indigenous peoples (IP) learners by level and sex, SY 2024-25
LevelMaleFemaleTotal
Kindergarten171936
Elementary94116210
Junior High School374279
Senior High School112132
All159198357
Learners in alternative delivery modes (ADM) by program and sex, SY 2024-25
ProgramMaleFemaleTotal
Other School-Initiated Intervention14923

Schools and community learning centres

SY 2024-25: 28 schools.

Schools by sector, SY 2024-25Public schools19Private schools9
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
Schools by sector, SY 2024-25
SectorNumber
Public schools19
Private schools9
All28
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25Elementary only16Kindergarten to Grade 121Junior high only1Junior and senior high8Senior high only2
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
Schools by curricular offering, SY 2024-25
OfferingNumber
Elementary only16
Kindergarten to Grade 121
Junior high only1
Junior and senior high8
Senior high only2
Schools by subclassification, SY 2024-25
SubclassificationNumber
DepEd managed19
Sectarian5
Non-sectarian4

School personnel

SY 2024-25: 377 teachers and 39 non-teaching personnel in public schools.

Public school personnel by type, SY 2024-25
TypeNumber
Teachers377
Non-teaching personnel39
All personnel416
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25Elementary204Junior High School119Senior High School54
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
Public school teachers by level, SY 2024-25
LevelTeachers
Elementary204
Junior High School119
Senior High School54
All teachers377
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25Elementary25.9Junior High School21.7Senior High School20.1
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
Learners per teacher by level, public schools, SY 2024-25
LevelLearners per teacher
Elementary25.9
Junior High School21.7
Senior High School20.1

School resources

SY 2024-25: 292 classrooms and 438 toilets in public schools.

Classrooms
292
Seats (approximate)
4,782
Toilets
438
Functional computers
357
Faucets
733
586 with water
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25ElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High SchoolClassrooms292 totalSeats (approximate)4,782 totalToilets438 totalFunctional computers357 total
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25: shares of each by level
Classrooms, seats, toilets and computers by level, public schools, SY 2024-25, with learners per resource
MeasureElementaryJunior High SchoolSenior High School
Classrooms1768036
Learners per classroom30.032.330.2
Seats (approximate)2,7811,377624
Learners per seat1.91.91.7
Toilets26612052
Learners per toilet19.821.520.9
Functional computers109117131
Learners per computer48.422.18.3
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25With water supplyWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with a water supply, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith water supplyWithout
Elementary130
Junior High School60
Senior High School60
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25Elementary13 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25
Public schools by electricity supply and level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelGrid supply
Elementary13
Junior High School6
Senior High School6
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25With internet accessWithoutElementary13 totalJunior High School6 totalSenior High School6 total
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25
Public schools with internet access, by level, SY 2024-25: number of schools
LevelWith internet accessWithout
Elementary121
Junior High School51
Senior High School42
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25Female137Male91Shared168For persons with disabilities42
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
Toilets in public schools by type, SY 2024-25
TypeToilets
Female137
Male91
Shared168
For persons with disabilities42
All toilets438
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25With water586Without water147
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
Faucets in public schools, with and without water, SY 2024-25
FaucetsNumber
With water586
Without water147
All faucets733
Public schools with each facility, SY 2024-25
FacilitySchools
Entrance Gate19
School Garden18
Offices15
Exit Gate14
Permanent Perimeter Fence14
Playground14
Temporary Perimeter Fence14
Computer Room7
Paved Pathway7
Faculty Room6
Home Economic Room6
Roofing6
Covered Court5
Library/Learning Resource Center5
Clinic4
Science Laboratory4
Conference Room3
Canteen2
Industrial Arts Room2
Data File Room/Records Room1

List of schools

Every school in Ilog I, SDO Negros Occidental in DepEd's data, linked to its own page.

Schools in Ilog I, SDO Negros Occidental: 28 schools, each with its own latest school year's figures
SchoolSectorLearnersTeachersClassrooms
Andulauan National High SchoolPublic1331210
Balicotoc Elementary SchoolPublic3541513
Bocana Elementary SchoolPublic7472525
Bocana Hansel & Gretel Learning Center, Inc.Private12Not reportedNot reported
Bocana National High SchoolPublic6194223
Canlamay Elementary SchoolPublic3721310
Dancalan Private Academy Inc.Private359Not reportedNot reported
Filomena G. Gequillana Elementary SchoolPublic7552814
Galicia Elementary SchoolPublic5711918
Galicia National High SchoolPublic498918
Ilog Catholic High School, Inc.Private305Not reportedNot reported
Ilog Catholic Learning Center, Inc.Private8Not reportedNot reported
Ilog Kinder Home Foundation, Inc.Private5Not reportedNot reported
Ilog National High SchoolPublic7032522
Ilog Private AcademyPrivate53Not reportedNot reported
Ilog Private Academy, Inc.Private127Not reportedNot reported
Immaculate Conception Academy of Dancalan Inc.Private683Not reportedNot reported
Jorge Z. Granada Sr. MSPublic16277
Magka Elementary SchoolPublic149715
Magsaysay Elementary SchoolPublic237119
Mambusao Elementary SchoolPublic17098
Mother Theresa Colegio De Negros Occidental, Inc.Private103Not reportedNot reported
Quezon Elementary SchoolPublic8787
San Jose Villa Elementary SchoolPublic4751916
Tabu Elementary SchoolPublic1,0983629
Tabu National High SchoolPublic1,5257936
Tabu National High School - Canlamay ExtensionPublic19367
Upper Cawas Elementary SchoolPublic9775

DepEd's public report has teachers and classrooms for public schools only.

About this data

  • 32 learners in SY 2024-25 are counted in the totals but not broken down by grade, level or sex, so those charts show at least these numbers.
  • Teachers, classrooms and facilities are for public schools only: DepEd's public report has them for no other schools.

The figures for Ilog I, SDO Negros Occidental exclude ALS centres, which DepEd does not assign to districts.

Each school year's figures for Ilog I, SDO Negros Occidental count the schools DepEd placed there that year. Figures come from DepEd's school data for SY 2023-24 and SY 2024-25, refreshed 25 October 2025. How the data was checked

Report a correction to the figures for Ilog I, SDO Negros Occidental